We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
498
657
264
76
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
657
264
76
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star cafe regatta restaurant jean pierre sea view lobby bar manoel island the bus road noise sliema creek front facing free safe the air conditioning half board tea and coffee third floor bed and breakfast high floor
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

good hotel,good position.staff very helpful from desk,maids,pool cleaners and restaurant staff,so pleasant,good work natalia.very clean, good beds, shower excellent.had problem with room but problem solved right away.pool good, but disappointed that there was no out door pool.hotel in process of being updated.get a seaview.as inner rooms are claustaphobic.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank carrsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your stay at The Waterfront Hotel on Tripadvisor. We love to hear what our guests have to say about their experiences during their sojourn with us.

We always go through our guests' comments with considerable interest as your feedback keeps us informed regarding what our guests likes and dislikes.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back and if you ever require any assistance to plan your trip, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May. Room was large and airy, on 10th floor, balcony overlooking the bay and Manoel Island with the entrance to Grand Harbour in Valletta in the distance. Room was equipped with plenty tea & coffee making facilities, toiletries in large wet room, huge bed with lovely crisp white sheets and room made up each day. We only had breakfast at hotel but choices were good. Cooked or continental each day.
Roof terrace, indoor pool and gym all on 10th floor although I believe there was another lido and terrace somewhere. No information in rooms which was a bit disappointing. Staff were all pleasant and courteous. My only criticism, like others would be the fire safety. There was a fire door leading to stairs, however around the frame around the door was open, may need looking into.
At end of day we had a wonderful stay in a lovely hotel which was close to all shops, bars, restaurants, public transport, ferries and boat trips, would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the money having a high room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandrab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you!
Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Waterfront Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Waterfront Hotel. Please do let me know should you require any assistance

Regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed at The Waterfront Hotel last week and found the hotel very good. The staff were all efficient, our room had a lovely view across the bay. The room and bathroom were very well appointed and comfortable. The bar charges were reasonable and the food very good. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the bay and was sunny
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pamelamshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive review. These are greatly apprecaited by all the team at The Watefront Hotel.

We aare looking forward to hosting you back in the very near future

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished and nicely done, however, I was staying on the 11th floor and there was no fire door seperating the lift and staircase from the main corridors and the staircase fire door was not installed correctly. This puts the residents at huge risk should there be a fire! Not impressed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank phivos2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view from our room on the eighth floor. Lovely balcony to sit and people watch from. Room is very clean and well appointed. Easy check in. Ample breakfast. And lovely lounge to sit in of an evening. Would recommend this hotel to our friends and would love to return one day. Exceptional views across to Valletta. Handy for ferry shops and bus tours.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bluetoonquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you!
Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Waterfront Hotel has been very well received by the whole team. we have discussed your comments with the chef and this will be taken care of.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Waterfront Hotel. Please do let me know should you require any assistance

Regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews