We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 227
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 142
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 147
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Sliema)
USD 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Depiro Point(Sliema)
USD 140
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
447
613
251
68
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
613
251
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar caferegatta restaurantjean pierresea viewlobby barmanoel islandthe busroad noiserooftop poolsliema creekfront facingfree safethe air conditioninghalf boardtea and coffeethird floorfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel,good position.staff very helpful from desk,maids,pool cleaners and restaurant staff,so pleasant,good work natalia.very clean, good beds, shower excellent.had problem with room but problem solved right away.pool good, but disappointed that there was no out door pool.hotel in process of being updated.get a seaview.as inner rooms are claustaphobic.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank carrsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your stay at The Waterfront Hotel on Tripadvisor. We love to hear what our guests have to say about their experiences during their sojourn with us.

We always go through our guests' comments with considerable interest as your feedback keeps us informed regarding what our guests likes and dislikes.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back and if you ever require any assistance to plan your trip, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May. Room was large and airy, on 10th floor, balcony overlooking the bay and Manoel Island with the entrance to Grand Harbour in Valletta in the distance. Room was equipped with plenty tea & coffee making facilities, toiletries in large wet room, huge bed with lovely crisp white sheets and room made up each day. We only had breakfast at hotel but choices were good. Cooked or continental each day.
Roof terrace, indoor pool and gym all on 10th floor although I believe there was another lido and terrace somewhere. No information in rooms which was a bit disappointing. Staff were all pleasant and courteous. My only criticism, like others would be the fire safety. There was a fire door leading to stairs, however around the frame around the door was open, may need looking into.
At end of day we had a wonderful stay in a lovely hotel which was close to all shops, bars, restaurants, public transport, ferries and boat trips, would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the money having a high room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandrab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you!
Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Waterfront Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Waterfront Hotel. Please do let me know should you require any assistance

Regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed at The Waterfront Hotel last week and found the hotel very good. The staff were all efficient, our room had a lovely view across the bay. The room and bathroom were very well appointed and comfortable. The bar charges were reasonable and the food very good. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the bay and was sunny
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pamelamshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive review. These are greatly apprecaited by all the team at The Watefront Hotel.

We aare looking forward to hosting you back in the very near future

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished and nicely done, however, I was staying on the 11th floor and there was no fire door seperating the lift and staircase from the main corridors and the staircase fire door was not installed correctly. This puts the residents at huge risk should there be a fire! Not impressed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank phivos2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view from our room on the eighth floor. Lovely balcony to sit and people watch from. Room is very clean and well appointed. Easy check in. Ample breakfast. And lovely lounge to sit in of an evening. Would recommend this hotel to our friends and would love to return one day. Exceptional views across to Valletta. Handy for ferry shops and bus tours.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bluetoonquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you!
Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Waterfront Hotel has been very well received by the whole team. we have discussed your comments with the chef and this will be taken care of.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Waterfront Hotel. Please do let me know should you require any assistance

Regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews