We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tigne Point T10

View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Terrace
Seaview terrace from the Lounge Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View from the Terrace
Seaview terrace from the Lounge
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Ensuite bathrooom
Ensuite shower room
Formal Dining Area
Sunrise over Fort Tigne
Tigne Point Pool Complex
Tigne Pool at night
Chop House Restaurant
South shore boardwalk
The Piazza in the evening
Piazza at the Point at sunset
The Point Shopping Mall: on your doorstep
Sunset over Sliema
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sooshee
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We're just back from our holidays in Malta where we spent one full week at T10. The apartment is almost perfect, there's everything you should need: excellent structure and position, car park, pool, access to the sea, stunning view of Valletta, wonderful sunrise view from the terrace (for those like me waking up early!). Lisa was so nice to us and showed us everything. There was everything you should need: coffee machine (with complimentary coffee), washing/drying machine, dishwasher, A/C, 2 TV sets, and the location was excellent. As someone said major works are ongoing exactly in front of the terrace, but nothing really boring, just once I've been waken up by noise, and it was maybe 8 in the morning. Nothing serious. I would reccomend it and book it again in case of a further visit to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the builing works
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.

As far as the cleaning is concerned, we are sorry that we clearly did not manage to achieve our usual standard and have raised the matter with our cleaning company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to achieve our normal standards during your stay. The missing items have been quickly replaced and the cleaners are fully aware of your comments (they missed a greasy pan in one of the cupboards). We offered to get the cleaners back in during your holiday, but you declined this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahP390
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We are just back from a great holiday in Tigne Point, having set out with some concerns about the building works which we had been told by the owner were underway.


The construction activity, which an earlier reviewer found to be such a problem, was really not an issue for us despite the proximity to the apartment. We did not find it particularly noisy or intrusive. With air conditioning, we slept with doors and windows closed, so were never woken by the builders. The patio, which is east facing was in full sun in the morning, so we found it far too hot in the morning, but we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out in the late afternoon, enjoying sundowners whilst watching the steady stream of marine traffic making its way in and out of the harbour. The building under construction lies to the left of the apartment but there is still an uninterrupted view of the sea to the right, looking out over Fort Tigne and the Marsamxett Harbour.


The apartment itself is spacious, airy and a lovely space to kick back and relax. It's tastefully decorated with top quality fittings and appliances, including original artworks which we were told are all by local or locally based artists. We never wanted for anything, everything was in excellent working order and we were touched by the complimentary bottle of Fizz which was provided by the owners.

The Tigne Point development itself is wonderful. There is a good choice of restaurants and cafes of which we would highlight the Chop House (steaks) and Cucina Del Sole (pizzas, med dishes and fish) which both offer you fantastic views of the Valletta skyline to enjoy with their wonderful food, although their prices are not the cheapest on the island. There are other good quality restaurants on the square (known locally as the Pjazza).

Sliema itself has a lovely bustle to it, with lots of shops and cafes and the short ferry crossing just down the road from the apartment was an easy way in to explore the stunning city of Valletta (European Capital of Culture for 2018). Given the ease of using the inexpensive public transport, we won't rent a car for the whole of our holiday next time.

Overall, we had a fantastic time,falling in love with Malta and its friendly people. We will definitely be going back again to the island and we hope to this fantastic apartment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing