We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED IT!!!! and hope we are able to stay again...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sliema front view from apartment roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliema front view from apartment roof terrace
Jacuzzi Spa in soft blue coloured lighting Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sliema front view from apartment roof terrace
Jacuzzi Spa in soft blue coloured lighting
Snooker Table
1.75m Jacuzzi spa
Dining Table with Snooker Table, Bar, and Bedrooms in background
Dining Area With Lounge In Background
Kitchen Living Area
Sliema creek view from apartment roof terrace
TV, kitchen and snooker table
.... never a dull moment, Gold helps your imagination run wild
From Kitchen overlooking Pool Table and entrance to Main and Spare Bedroom Doors - bathroom left
Kitchen as seen from Snooker Area, Rotating TV, Spare Bathroom on right
Lounge Area & Jacuzzi Spa Alcove
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom as seen from walk-in closet area
Spare Bathroom
Walk in wardrobe before entering Ensuite in Main Bedroom
Sun-drenched Balcony, for breakfast and great seaviews (and beyond)
Main Bathroom Ensuite - Zebra Motif - Sink & Entrance
Ensuite Toilet, Washing Machine, Tumble Drier, Shower Entrance
Main Bedroom Ensuite Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
chris d
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!! and hope we are able to stay again on our next visit”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My son and I stayed in this apartment in march 2013. Firstly we were picked up on arrival, with a car waiting ( very nice!! ) all arranged by the owners. Then was shown into the apartment and everything was explained to where everything was and how everything worked. There was also a complimentary pack of bread, milk, tea, coffee, cheese and even a bottle of bubbly for me. I kept where we were staying from my 11 year old son a secret as I knew it would be a huge surprise to him, as after viewing all the pictures of the apartment I knew he would just love it. And he did as did I, it is very spacious, separate bathrooms, large kitchen/diner oh and the absolute icing on the cake for us that made it really fab was the nice big tv with cable, wifi, the Jacuzzi and pool table. Brilliant!!! We were so central that I only hired a car for two days as everything was so accessible. Restaurants, takeaways, busses, ferries and trips all on the doorstep. I strongly recommend a fishing trip it was excellent, in fact I would also recommend that if you do go fishing you find mike, who has a boat with his dad and brother, they really look after you! So thank you Jo and to all your helpers we loved it and hope to see you in summer, please fit us in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Faultless
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberbüren, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the apartment
Liked least: noise from surrounding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thank you for having stayed with us and for posting your review. It was our pleasure to have met you and your lovely family and to have contributed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Having stayed with us for almost a month over Easter, your experience in Gold is invaluable as it helps future guests to better understand what the apartment offers and its pristine location, practically surrounded by everything anyone will need while on holiday. It is good to know that the school you attended was very close and that you also made full use of the bus service (just across the road, as are the ferry boats as well).

We hope the children loved the Easter eggs and the 'figolli' and trust you had a wonderful holiday experience which you will hold dear for a long time to come. We look forward to hearing again from you and to have you again as our guests in the future.

Warm regards and hugs to all
Josanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbunnie
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for just under a week with my partner and father. Location is perfect - literally across the road from buses and ferries. Apartment is on the 2nd floor (there is a lift) with a balcony overlooking the pedestrianized mall - we had no problems with noise from the cafes at all - it was enjoyable watching the world go by. Sliema is an excellent base for exploring the island - public buses are great and you can travel all day for €2.80! The bus info booth is also across the road and they were helpful and provided all the timetables we needed. There are also some excellent restaurants specialising in Maltese dishes nearby. St Julian's is a pleasant walk around the headland and has more entertainment to choose from if you need it. (A handy shortcut to get there is to go up and over on Triq Manwel Dimech). The organization by Josanne was brilliant, she was in contact all the way from the initial booking, and the airport pick up and welcoming food basket were really appreciated. A great break from the endless British winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
It was a real pleasure meeting with you and your partner and dad. Sliema is really a lovely place and also a great starting point to exploring the island, and we're glad you took full advantage of the location. Thank you for the lovely review and for appreciating the service we provided you. We always try our best to make our guests feel like being at home away from home.

Should you ever visit Malta again, it would be a treat to have you as our guests again.

Once again, a big thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Located
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you for spending your week's holiday over the New Year in our Gold apartment and for sending us your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family (little girl and baby) as our guests.

It would be our honour to hear from you again should you decide to return to Malta again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, billiard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and for having stayed with us over Christmas. Having such a large and beautiful family of 8 people at this most joyous time of the year, it was only natural for us to decorate the apartment with a Xmas tree, to help add to the festive season. It is always our pleasure to make our guests feel at home, and glad to hear you made full use of the apartment and its many facilities.

We would also like to thank you, on behalf of our driver, for appreciating his work and the transfers from/to the apartment.

Once more, our sincere thanks to you and to your large family for having stayed with us. Should you ever visit Malta again, it would be an honour to hear from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing