We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Barbecue Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room Kitchen/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
En-suite Shower
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Laundry Room
GoogleEarth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
giniEngla...
england
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The first time I have rented a private apartment abroad so was a bit nervous about the process. I chose this apartment over the numerous others available in Malta for several reasons. It was one of the lowest in price, the location and outside space.
I contacted the owner Dorianne through trip adviser and was advised of the price of the apartment and made payment of 100Euros as a deposit. Dorianne responded to any questions promptly by email.
Dorianne arranged taxi transfers £20 each way. The taxi driver was waiting at the airport and promptly took us to the accommodation which took about twenty minutes. The accommodation is in a modern block in a street of older houses with loads of character. Dorianne met us at the accommodation to show us around. The accommodation was very clean with a kitchen and lounge combined living area with small balcony. A good size bathroom and double bedroom with en suite and a smaller bedroom with bunk beds. Out of the apartment and up the stairs is a separate roof terrace and laundry room. That is for the use of the apartment only. Air conditioning and internet are extra charge. We did use the internet and it was fast and good connection.
Come out of the apartment and turn left it is about ten minutes to Balluta Bay turn right and you start the twenty minute walk to the Ferry to Valetta. We found the apartment very central to all the places we wanted to go. We found it better to get the bus to popular places from the ferry port as it was an earlier stop and you are more likely to get a seat.

This was our first trip to Malta. We went to Gozo on the bus and ferry. Valetta a couple of times and Mdina. The other days we just explored the area we were staying on foot and had lunch and relaxed. We went to some lovely places to eat and also found the Ice cream and cakes to be amazing.
I would book a private apartment again and found the process to be stress free.There is so much to see in Malta. I would choose to stay in the same area and apartment again and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for this lovely review. It was a great pleasure to meet you.

Dorianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees1958
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous new and spacious apartment in the heart of Sliema”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week in this apartmeant which is situated in the heart of sliema, on walking distance of St Julians. The apartment is very spacious, clean with a fully equipped kitchen, two real spacious and comfortable bedrooms and tow modern bathrooms including two toilets and a wash basinb. The house also comprised a microwave, washing machine, goor WIFI and a flatscreen TV. And of course 3 balconies, one spacious enough for 5 people. Airco is included in all rooms (extr charge) Our host was charming and very helpful. We were picked up and dropped off from the airport (costs €42)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and quality of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely comments. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Hope to have the opportunity to see you again. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansgar Z
Kassel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Me andy my family (wife and child) rented the apartment for a few days and we had a great stay. The apartment is located in Sliema but in a calm side road. A bus station is close to the apartment with direct connections to many towns and beaches all over Malta. Shops and reastaurants are close by too. TThe apartment itself was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Dorianne was a great host and left us some food and wine when arriving as well as organised our trip to airport in the early morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northspur
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Liked this, want this.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If i was to move to Malta this is the sort of place i would buy, cant fault it and owner very nice.
Had a food starter pack waiting for us with bottle of wine, very important that ( the wine), would stay there again and hopefully soon.
Dorianne is a nice lady and has a nice place, didn,t need any more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and local people
Liked least: Can,t think of any
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim2208
Appingedam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, exeeded all of our expectations!!

Surprisingly spacious and very comfortable with very nice roofterrace.
Arriving we were welcomed very friendly, the apartment was clean as if it was new, the interiour also looked as is everything was brand new.
For this a big compliment to our host Dorianne, she made sure we had a perfect holiday start.
Nice to have the airconditioning in the bedrooms also, makes it possible to sleep well during the night.
Located just minutes away from everything one needs for a perfect holiday, busses, shops,
restaurants, Balutta kiosk. Car rental nearby at fair prices and conditions.
All in all great value for our money, would come back here for sure when visiting Malta again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment being very clean, friendly host great value for money
Liked least: end of the stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing