We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Barbecue Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room Kitchen/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
En-suite Shower
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Laundry Room
GoogleEarth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ansgar Z
Kassel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Me andy my family (wife and child) rented the apartment for a few days and we had a great stay. The apartment is located in Sliema but in a calm side road. A bus station is close to the apartment with direct connections to many towns and beaches all over Malta. Shops and reastaurants are close by too. TThe apartment itself was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Dorianne was a great host and left us some food and wine when arriving as well as organised our trip to airport in the early morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northspur
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Liked this, want this.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If i was to move to Malta this is the sort of place i would buy, cant fault it and owner very nice.
Had a food starter pack waiting for us with bottle of wine, very important that ( the wine), would stay there again and hopefully soon.
Dorianne is a nice lady and has a nice place, didn,t need any more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and local people
Liked least: Can,t think of any
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim2208
Appingedam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, exeeded all of our expectations!!

Surprisingly spacious and very comfortable with very nice roofterrace.
Arriving we were welcomed very friendly, the apartment was clean as if it was new, the interiour also looked as is everything was brand new.
For this a big compliment to our host Dorianne, she made sure we had a perfect holiday start.
Nice to have the airconditioning in the bedrooms also, makes it possible to sleep well during the night.
Located just minutes away from everything one needs for a perfect holiday, busses, shops,
restaurants, Balutta kiosk. Car rental nearby at fair prices and conditions.
All in all great value for our money, would come back here for sure when visiting Malta again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment being very clean, friendly host great value for money
Liked least: end of the stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaKalu
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Clean, large apartment in Sliema. Good price! We got picked up at the airport (for extra 20e). We had a nice time. Apartment close to all entertainments in Sliema and close to buses that take you around Malta. I recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, large, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RudiSliem...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Old town Sliema, beautiful buildings, safe locality, quiet neighbourhood, friendly locals on doorsteps as you came and went to the apartment and a great local atmosphere. Very clean, well appointed and deceptively spacious. It's a ten minute walk to the sea front, close to everything you could need such as good quality restaurants, frequent buses, supermarkets and other usual tourist requirements. Yes, air con and wi-fi are extra but very easy to pay. A starter pack of food when we arrived which included some lovely local wine. Lots of local information leaflets to help you plan your stay but you'll never have time to fit everything in. Already planning our return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing