We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location for this wonderful rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Barbecue Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room Kitchen/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
En-suite Shower
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Laundry Room
GoogleEarth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Manchester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for this wonderful rental”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away on a charming old Sliema back street, this modern and clean apartment has a very residential neighbourhood feel, and helps one feel right at home immediately. The owner Dorianne is extremely warm and welcoming and helpful with anything you want to know, and the ham, cheese, bread and wine she left us made our first night very easy after our evening flight. The master bedroom is wonderful, with a balcony and an ensuite toilet and shower. There is plenty of space for clothes, etc. The kids' room is nice too, and the shared bathroom is really nice. The best part is the private top floor terrace that has views over all of Sliema. Plenty of space to BBQ and/or just sit and relax. The only negative thing is that the "lounge/living room" is small, but as it is really an extension of the kitchen/dining area, it makes it easy to all hang out together while parents are cooking and kids are watching films. The beds, towels, etc. were very good quality and all the extras, like dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans, books, guides, etc. in the apartment were really great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor outdoor terrace.
Liked least: living room/lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores24...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer blitz in paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

traveled with a party of four, being family. Lots of room and very clean. Close to shops and restaurants. Fully self contained and were able to cook a few meals and breakfast in the mornings. The only downfall, you had to pay for the air conditioning and wifi,, which I already knew about.. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Dorianne was very helpful and willing to do anything that we needed. Also supplied us with a new BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laundry facilities were great .
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breadman5...
hastings, mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It really is 5 stars”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

You might ask yourself how this flat could have so many 5 star reviews, but it' true. It is very clean and well furnished. You need to consider where you are going. If you want a five star hotel setting this is not for you but as far as apartments/ flats you can't go wrong. This is Malta not LA. Not a lot of living space but if like us you are out seeing the sites that is not an issue. Only down side would be that the floors were kinda cold but then it was winter when we stayed and we were to cheap to run the heat. Bring some slippers. Be sure to check the location out because its in a residential area not on the beach. This was not a issue for us. It has a lift, wifi is available at an extra cost.I hope we can come back to Malta and stay longer then a week. This is where we'll be if its available. Dorianne was very helpful. I only wish our flat in Gozo was as nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Cold floors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SANDBACH
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing