We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Sunview and our stay in Malta”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunview

Relax by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool
Relax by the private Pool Relax by the private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relax by the pool
Relax by the private Pool
Relax by the private Pool
Catch some news in comfort
Catch some news in comfort
Catch some news in comfort
Living room view to corridor and kitchen entrance
Modern finishing
Modern finishing
View from the stairs leading to the 1st floor
Corridor to the kitchen
Dining table to kitchen view
Dining Table
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Pool deck area
Pool deck area
Pool deck area
Double bedroom on ground floor
Double bedroom on ground floor
Bathroom with shower on ground floor
Bathroom with shower on ground floor
Stairs leading to the first floor
Double bedroom with en-suite shower
Double bedroom with en-suite shower
En-suite to double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Separate bathroom with corner bath
Bedroom with single bed
Another bedroom with double bed
Another bedroom with double bed
View from balcony
Comfortable living room
Catch some news in comfort
Comfortable living room
Kitchen view
Kitchen view
Kitchen view
Relax by the pool
Relax by the pool
Relax by the pool
Relax by the pool
Relax by the pool
Main entrance gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rabat, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Sunview and our stay in Malta”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sunview exceeded our expectations. Situated in Rabat on the quieter western side of the island it is a villa of 3 storeys with ample accommodation and roof terrace - 4 bedrooms which will sleep 10 people plus cots, 2 spacious family bathrooms and one en suite shower, sitting/TV room, dining room/well equipped kitchen. The outside walled garden with pool/shower/loo and loungers/outside eating area was a wonderful addition to the Villa. The Villa was clean and in excellent condition. The owner was helpful, generous and friendly and took us in her car to show us Rabat and Mdina and advised on restaurants and local shops. Malta Homes (Paul) was also available for advice on taxis and restaurants during our stay. Malta is a wonderful island to visit steeped in history with great weather and friendly, helpful people. I highly recommend Villa Sunview and Malta as a holiday destination - we were there for a week but need to return to finish exploring this beautiful destination and Villa Sunview will be our accommodation of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am overjoyed you had a wonderful experience not only at our Villa but Malta as a whole. We will be more than delighted to have you revisit us.

Best Regards,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well equipped house in peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was excellent for our family holiday, our 3 generations had plenty of space to relax, the location was quiet and residential and the youngest enjoyed the pool every day. The nearest bus stop is just a 5 minute walk from the house or you can walk to the centre of Rabat in just 15 minutes from where you can catch a bus almost everywhere in Malta or just wander the sights there or explore the beautiful walled city of Mdina which sits within Rabat itself. We had a lovely break and will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lijit2523
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing and peaceful, yet convenient”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sunview was comfortable, spotlessly clean and Dorianne was amazingly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

We are two families, comprising two adults and four children, ages 6, 11 and two 14 year olds. The house was more than spacious enough for us all. Rabat centre is 10 minutes walk away, with Mdina just nearby too.

Villa Sunview is a real get-away-from-it-all place to stay and yet, with hire cars, it was so easy to get around the island and see the sights (when we could tear ourselves away from the pool)! I enjoyed a peaceful early morning coffee by the pool most mornings, with only the sound of the church bells to keep me company ('til the kids woke up)! It is away from the crowded, tourist areas and allows you the opportunity to enjoy the best that Malta has to offer - friendly people, interesting places to visit, beautiful weather and great food!

We are hoping to come back and stay again one day soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGY96
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped villa in attractive location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is within 10 minutes walk from central Rabat, an interesting town close to the beautiful city of Mdina and the location is quiet with easy parking in the street or the drive.There are country lanes nearby with spectacular views of the island
The villa is modern and spacious. All the bedrooms have good aircon, although in one the ensuite facility is a bit cramped, and the kitchen is well equipped. Outside, the pool and dining space is bigger than the photographs suggest, much enjoyed by 9 of us including 3 kids aged 10, 12 and 14.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing