We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“staying next door to wonderful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxe King size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival. Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival.
Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
View of studio from inside, showing entrance door, kitchenette, and en-suite bathroom entrance.
Luxe furnishings and linen - top of the range mattress.
En-suite bathroom/shower
Built In bidet intimate male/female wash system
Hairdryer and illuminated angled mirrors.
View of MOSTA DOME directly from studio balcony!
Direct USB sockets for charging your smartphone and mp3 players and gadgets
Warm lighting.
Dining area.
Well stocked Mini Bar
Microwave, toaster and Kettle with free tea/coffee facilities.
Induction Hob and Combi Grill Microwave.
Clockwise frm left: Kitchenette, Bluetooth speaker, USB /power sockets, snacks & well stocked fridge
Kitchenette.
Multi language brochures.
Attraction brochures.
King size bed with top of the range plush mattress.
View from outside balcony.
BLUETOOTH surround speaker and EURO electricity sockets, just in case you forget your converters!
View of studio from studio entrance.
View of Mosta Civic/health clinic/post office/police station complex from studio balcony.
Outside balcony overlooking the street/square.
Dining Table.
View of Rotunda Square from balcony.
View of the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church from balcony.
Extra pillows.
Built In reading lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
explora45
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“staying next door to wonderful owners”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed 1 night in that very suitable studio right by the magnificent Rotunda church...We rarely saw a place , although small, so well equipped including electronically. Mark & Mida were so gentle & generous with us that it would have been no inconvenience staying a bit longer...as Mosta is not really touristic,it was for us a quiet day relaxing on the balcony, looking at the locals going their daily life...we have no regrets having chosen Mosta for a mid-vacation stop and we are very happy to have met Mark & Mida

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Andree and Richard, the pleasure was ours. We wish you spent more time with us to allow us to spend some quality time with you - it was such a rush. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay - sincere thanks for your kind comments! All the very best M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Malta, period. 🇲🇹”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The hosts were amazingly helpful and kind, the place has everything you could possibly need on a holiday and it's located in a centric location, it was so easy to move around Malta from the studio. Can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Adonis, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We enjoyed every minute in your company. We wish you all the very best and hope we will have the honour and pleasure to host you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley15...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedwas very comfortable. Wifi great. Location perfect. Bus just outside. Would definitely stay there again. The apartment had everything we could need and more. The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear Shirley158, sincere thanks for your wonderful review - it is truly and sincerely appreciated! We do hope we will have the honour and pleasure of hosting you again in the future! All the very best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hosts ever in the most convenient central position of the beautiful city of Mosta.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation based on the position and the previous reviews of the hosts. All of the positive reviews are spot on. Mark and Mida are the bests hosts that you could ask for. They invited us into their house for a drink on the last night and were even willing to run us around within their working timetable if we wanted. It wasn't necessary as much as we appreciated the offer as the bus stop to basically anywhere is across the road. 1.5 euro per person to Valletta. Mark sent us lots of information as to what we could see and do and was so interesting as to what was in the local vicinity and the history of the town and the island. The studio was spot on for our needs. It was well stocked with a mini bar at very reasonable prices and there was a range of products including fresh fruit that were left for us on our arrival free of charge. The wifi was excellent and the private little balcony was just perfect. Being in the heart of the city circle and on the main street there was obviously traffic but we found that through the night it must have been minimal as we both slept extremely well.The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and there were no facilities that we wanted for. Mida even did a load of washing for us for which she would take no money. We loved staying in Mosta and will definitely be back again. We wouldn't stay anywhere else but at Tafernine Stdio with Mark and Mida. Thank you both so much and we will stay in touch and will definitely see you again. John and Vicki

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Hi John & Vicki! Wow ! We feel very humbled! We only did what we believe is our duty - make our guests feel that they are in a home away from home, and do our best to help them enjoy their holiday - God knows how hard they have worked to come here! So for us it is a small way of showing our appreciation for your custom! However, you are such a lovely couple, and we share so many things together that we truly enjoyed your company and missed you when you went away! We would be absolutely honoured to have you back! In the meantime a huge hug and our very warmest regards, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryandfr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Mark and Mida were the best hosts always willing to help”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is excellent service was excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you for all you did for my parents Mark and Mida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Dear Mary, you are more than welcome. It was such a pleasure to have them stay with us! They are gorgeous, generous and a great company too! You are very lucky to have them! We miss them already! Please give them a big hug for us especially from Mida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing