We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amy C
1 review
“Dream place”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a lovely, luxurious penthouse with amazing scenery. Well equipped, super clean and in top notch condition. The hosts are lovely, so kind and welcoming. Was the best place we could every choose to spend Nye in. Thanks Lisa :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
wow thank you :) lovely guests ! I really appreciate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelTells
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic service”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Seagull Penthouse is the height of luxury. Everything you could possibly need is supplied. Great attention to detail. Lisa provides personable service, nothing is too much. We loved our short stay in Marsaxlokk, wish it could have been longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you and I am happy that you enjoyed your time at my property :)
We try out best to keep the highest standards. Hope to see you in the near future ;)
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
769p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location, great facilities. This was a top class appartment and a great base for our holiday.
Very satisfied!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P
2 reviews
“Excellent services, place and view! 😃”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice place, close to the village square.
All shops a stone's throw away.
Excellent service by the owner.
In one word LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reijo947
Akaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An unforgottable place”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We, three couples, wanted to celebrate our 420 yrs anniversary (the exact average age 70 yrs on 8th of March) in a place which should remain in our memories for the rest of our life.
The planning began already half a year ago and we ended to Lisa´s Seagull apartment unanimously. When leaving the apartment everybody agreed that the place had even exceeded our expectations.
The apartment itself is very nice and well equipped. And Marsaxlokk as surrounding picturesque (somewhere it was mentioned as one the most beatiful villages of the world; the main reason that we selected it to our destination...and didn´t disappoit)
Lisa was an excellent hostess, thank you...

(Unfortunately my mother language is finnish and I can not express all our group´s positive feelings, sorry....)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything geat
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
So much thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing