We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very good apartement with central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Birzebbuga, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin P
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant Budget stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The listing on tripadvisor says that this is a 1 bedroom apartment, however it is a studio without any extra bedroom. this was OK, but I didn't realize this during the booking and would prefer an extra bedroom since we were travelling with a baby and it would be easier to have that extra room where the baby could sleep without being disturbed by us preparing dinner etc.. it is located very close to the airport only 15 mins drive by a car and also close to Valetta- 20 mins by public bus - bus stop is outside the apartment block which is very handy. the beach is literally outside the apartment block and you can see it from the apartment. these studios were created by converting the balconies into a one big room, so unless you're renting the top floor apartment, you will not have any balcony, which is a pity.

Birzebuga itself is dominated by the free port which is outside on the other side of the beach.

We stayed in Malta in December and there are couple of restaurants open where you can get a decent food or coffee, but for more you have to travel, but again, as mentioned Valetta is only 20mins by bus or less by a car.

SUMMARY:
Ideal location for people looking for quiet place with beach, small park with playground for kids dominated by the free port. The studio is spacious and ideally located, but would be nice to have the balcony. Owner is helpful and had no problems organizing transport to and from the airport.

This was a winter stay so may be completely different in the Summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. Yes the apartment is a studio apartment and we have stated that this is an Open Plan apartment, as we tried to show in the pictures which are 100% faithful to the place. In summer this place is highly in demand especially for the Terrace. We thank you for your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollnäs, Gävleborgs Län, Sweden
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of the apartement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We welcome nice guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john m
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice position looking over the beach,plenty of restaurants nearby and bakery.
We had a pleasant stay and the owner Vincent was very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you, that's very kind of you. We do our best to serve our guests as much as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjbl2016
Melton, Australia
1 review
“view was amazing!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Owner of the property was very helpful, property was clean and had sufficient supplies for a comfortable stay. This property has a lift so no hassle with luggage. This property has an air conditioner so always cool. This property has roller shutters to block out sun light in case you want to sleep in! There is access to washing machine etc. We stayed for 3 weeks and would highly recommend. Only bad point was a little noisy as you are right along the sandy beach so can get noisy with outside entertainment. Having said that lots of affordable restaurants around and food amazing! Overall would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Realy restfull”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed St the Angolina 2 apartment ,
We found it very restful , and so close to the sea ,just 2 mins from your door, with a nice cafe/bar next door , serving snacks to meals and very reasonable including the drinks ,
The apartment was very spacious for the two of us , and a nice powerful shower , lovely kitchen , could do with upgrading cutlery , but serviceable .
We will certainly be coming back there , as we found 10 days just flew by unfortunately .
You are by the port, but it made things interesting , watching the boats arrive/ depart , loading / unloading of them ,
Also watching the planes arrive / depart , all part of the holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the sea and closeness to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Dear William, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you four your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing