We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Kalkara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Kalkara
View from the roof.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lovely Kalkara
View from the roof.
Rooftop
The silent city.
Bedroom 1
Hall
Lounge.
Rooftop pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
michele t
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic .spotlessly clean lovely apartment. fantastic views Andrew the owner has a shop nearby and couldn't be more helpfull really friendly.kalkarra is a wonderfull spot and bus stop just below apartment can't wait to go back thanks andrew

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denyse L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation for us as a family to explore the three cities”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the owner William a great host, who gave us a tour in his car of the three cities so that we could orientate ourselves. The flat was in nice condition and family friendly with plenty of space for myself, my husband and two teenage children. The air con was very welcome in the heat of summer and the rooftop swimming pool was lovely, with spectacular views and often used by us exclusively.
The flat was close to all amenities, being a 10 minute walk to most places, such as the small local towns and the water taxi to Valletta.
The nearby harbours were super, with classy restaurants to dine at.
Local people were of course very helpful and friendly.
We would probably say not suitable for people with a physical difficulty as the flat is up a fairly steep hill, so going up and down could be tricky if you are not physically fit, having said that, it did myself and my husband the world of good and felt like a work out each day!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaholm...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Malta, based in Bill's beautiful apartment in Kalkara which is beautiful, quiet and very picturesque. The apartment is airy, comfortable and has everything you need, including a pool on the roof which is not shared with many people. No hesitation in recommending the accommodation and would go back in a heartbeat!
Bill fetched us at the airport in the middle of the night and delivered us to the doorstep - what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfectly situated
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location away from mass tourism”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this apartment, which is very spacious and has the most amazing roof top pool for cooling off and an area to laze around in the sunshine. William had been great answering our questions before we arrived and filled us in on all we needed to know before he left. The apartment is incredibly quiet but within easy reach of lovely walks, views and restaurants. It is very homely and we felt really comfortable, it is spacious. The ferry to Valletta is great and in Valletta, among other things, we enjoyed the audio-visual history of Malta. The local war museum is well worth a visit. Since most people speak English there are no issues with communication at all, but what we particularly liked was that there were no other tourists around. It felt very authentic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sscoular
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great holiday, apartment so much larger that photo's show, they do not do it justice, traveled with my wife and 16 year old son. William very helpful even drove me around vicinity to show me how to get about, apartment well located and within walking distance of cafe, small baker and harbour to reach valletta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing