We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views with modern luxuries!”
other travellers have booked this property
Water taxi ride
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water taxi ride
Living Area Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Water taxi ride
Living Area
Apartment Entrance
Sitting Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Ensuit Showeroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen/Dinning
Kitchen/ Dinning Area
Kitchen
Balcony view to right - Kalkara Creek
balcony view to left - Valetta and mediterranean
Fort St Angelo  and Valetta from Marina-side
Space between fort and apartments
'Small' Marina boats
Casino and cafe
balcony view - straight ahead
View onto apartments and Kalkara creek from Kalkara
Fort St Angelo  and valetta from outside the apartment
St Lawrenec Church in Vittoriosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
wandererm...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning views with modern luxuries!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really loved our stay at this apartment. It is very spacious, modern, the Wi-Fi works great, and it was clean. The views from the balcony are unbelievable. The air conditioning worked well, and the kitchen is very well-equipped. Just perfect. George called to check in on us twice and we were able to use the parking spot when we rented a car. It is just a short walk to a grocery store or restaurants. Just walk down the harbor past all The yachts and it is at the bottom of the deep before you would turn right out onto the Senglea peninsula. The restaurants on the water on Senglea are also really lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen P
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here before..staying here again ..perfect”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Own parking, air con, two beds, balcony harbour view , everything you can want is in the apartment. Restaurants in easy walk and harbour full of lovely boats..vibrant and interesting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , car parking space , perfect apartment easy to walk to restaurants, see view, balcony.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen E
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

George met us near the airport so that we could follow him to the apartment's underground car park which may have been tricky otherwise as Maltese road signs are not the best! Having a dedicated, secure parking space is a real bonus in this part of town although you really do not need a car at all to explore the immediate vicinity (we only used it for the second part of our holiday on Gozo) as the frequent buses and ferry to Valletta are so close by as is the stop for "hop on, hop off" tour buses for the whole island.
The apartment itself is massive, extremely well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The view of the Grand Harbour is breathtaking and the balcony a great place to sit and watch the boats go by. Although this only gets the sun in the morning we found the rocks at the end of Fort St Angelo (go up the steps at the side of the wall and through an archway) provided a great all day sunbathing spot if required.
We loved the area which provided a real authentic experience of Maltese life which would be completely missed if you stayed across the water. Make sure to have a drink in the rear courtyard of the Band Club on practice nights and/or sit in the square and watch the world go by.
If you are only going to stay once place in Malta make it here in George's fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smallish balcony but really not an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahamaann
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love Malta! Viva St. Lawrence!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent an incredible 10 days here in Birgu! George has been so hospitable to us from when we first booked the rental, answering questions along the way, renting a taxi to pick us up at the airport, checking in on us while we were here, stocking the frig for when we got here, ... The apartment is spacious and lovely and very clean! The views from the balcony are wonderful! We took water taxis to and from Valetta that were close by. I cannot thank George enough for renting to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning was a welcomed treat after being out in the intense sun all day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sapper38
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb modern apartment that fully met our expectations”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I were accompanying our adult son who has long had an interest in the Knights of Malta, so we wanted somewhere close to the historic sights. We did not know it before we arrived, but Vittoriosa (or Il Birgu) was the original settlement of the Knights when they arrived in the 16th century and was the main centre or focus of the Great Seige before Valletta was built, so we could not have been closer!. George Gatt arranged a taxi to collect us from the Airport and the driver had the keys to the apartment and dropped us off at the Security desk of St Angelo Mansions where we were told how to access our block of 10 apartments that was served by a separate secure front door and secure lift. George had left provisions in the fridge which was a great help on our first day (especially being a Sunday). The apartment is on the 3rd floor and has tremendous views of the Grand Harbour entrance in one direction as well as Kalkara in the other. Although the apartment has its own parking space in the basement, next to the lift, we decided in the end to use public transport, which worked perfectly well. There is a harbour ferry that runs across to Valletta every half hour (from 7am to 6pm), and the ferry ticket also allows for use of the Barrakka Lift in Valletta. Open top, hop-on/hop-off tour buses operate from close to the harbour ferry terminals on each side. The main Velletta bus terminal is close to the Upper Barrakka Gardens. Vittoriosa is fairly quiet at night, though there are some excellent restaurants. This suited us, though I suspect the location would not be ideal for teenagers or those seeking the beach. We thoroughy enjoyed our week in Malta, which was made memorable by this comfortable and well-appointed apartment in Vittoriosa. While we never physically met George, I had no problem communicating with him by email or text messaging and he certainly made our stay easy. We would happily go back, and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment Location and Facilities
Liked least: As I had a little difficulty walking, the 500m trip to and from the main square and restaurants and the harbour ferry was a little wearing, especially as nothing is that flat!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing