We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
akd43
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great ”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely rustic yet modern and well equipped farmhouse in a great spot in the village. The owner Aaron was really friendly and helpful if we needed anything and kindly put a few bits in the fridge for us which was greatly appreciated as we arrived late in the evening. The pool was lovely though a bit too cool at the time we went, would love to return in the summertime. Gozo seemed quieter and far less developed than Malta and the coast was very picturesque, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wevee1
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday in Gozo and at the Ta Happin farmhouse, when looking at the pictures on line it looked amazing and they had the week we were looking for. When we got there is was exactly what it said on the tin :) We arrived a little before the check in time but the owner (Arron) let us drop our bags off and helped us out getting to the local beach so we were not waiting around. The farmhouse is beautiful with all mod cons, the house and the pool were clean.
The local shop is minutes away and the square with all the restaurants was a ten minute walk and the locals are very friendly. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we got off the plane. Aaron kept in full contact with us, making sure we had everything we needed, he helped us out with time tables and places to see and all our connections to and from the airport "he couldn't do enough".
My two boys (one of 10 and the other of 19 years old) loved it and the weather was awesome. All of us have decided to go back next year and stay in the same place, it was perfect for us, we could do as much or as little as we wanted to.
"Cant wait to go back"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shropshire, UK
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing