We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta Nenu

Your very own private pool deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your very own private pool deck.
Very Homely very Comforting, just Perfect..! Master Bedroom fit for a King and Queen...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Your very own private pool deck.
Very Homely very Comforting, just Perfect..!
Master Bedroom fit for a King and Queen...
Twin Bedroom ready to welcome you...
Spare Double Bedroom...
Family bathroom.
Stairs to 1st Floor
Pool view from the comfortable leather sofa
The Citadel (Victoria Capital)
Fully Epuipped Kitchen...
Relax, Bath, Sleep and just enjoy the splender of Ta' Nenu
Main en-suite shower.
Catch a foot ferry from Mgarr to Blue Lagoon, Comino. The water is spectacular for swimming!
Marsalforn is great in the summer evening for a walk and a lovely meal by the water.
View of house from the street
Xaghra main Church square
A restaurant in the village square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen O
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property in a great location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and my family had stayed in Malta before, but this was our first stay on the island of Gozo and I have to say that we were not disappointed.
We hired a car for the week (from Malta First ) and had a pleasant and hassle free journey from the airport, across on the ferry and to the accommodation.
Although Gozo is very small (14 x 7 Km), there is plenty to do and see, and the farmhouse is an ideal location to explore from. First impressions were mixed as it seems that it can be overlooked by surrounding properties, but rest assured, it is not. It is on a bus route so there is some noise, but it would be an advantage for those who do not hire a car. The inside is deceptive and has a real sense of space with the high ceilings. Facilities are excellent with all you need for self catering. There is a small but adequate pool which the family enjoyed using to cool off, and the roof terrace has the sun all day.
It is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Xaghra which is beautiful and has plenty of atmosphere. There's loads of good restaurants and the square is a must, dominated by the large Basilica, which is wonderfully lit up at night.
The Ggantija Megalithic Temples, one of the World's oldest free standing buildings (~3000 BC), are also located just up the road, with a newly developed visitors center.
Ramla bay with its lovely golden, sandy beach is a minute drive down the valley, and another beach worth visiting was at Marsalforn, again a short drive away- as is everywhere on the island!
We also took a trip to the Azure window at Dwerja bay where we went on a small boat from the inland sea, through the caves and round to the window- highly recommended. En route, it is also worth stopping off at Our Lady of Ta'Pinu Basilica; a beautiful church in a very serene location.
We spent a couple of fantastic mornings at the Blue Lagoon and can recommend getting there early (before the crowds). The water there is beautifully clear and worth taking some snorkeling gear.
If you are considering going to Xaghra, it may be worth going around the 8th of September, when the festival takes place. We witnessed the town getting ready for this, and it looked like it would be quite a sight!
All in all, we had a wonderful, family holiday at Ta Nenu!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank-you for the review, it is much appreciated. Gozo is amazing and happy to hear that you got to enjoy all the great attractions too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Accommodation for this lovely island.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful holiday with perfect weather, and met lots of friendly locals. The accommodation was close to bus stops enabling visits to everywhere you needed. Always best to buy a weekly bus ticket, as very cheap. The nearby Ramla bay beach was beautiful and also uncrowded. Add to that lots of lovely places to eat and drink, especially enjoyed evening drinks in the square, all pretty perfect.Our accommodation was comfy and we used the pool lots. Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank-you for the review, it is much appreciated. Great to hear you had a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tms577
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our first trip to Gozo, and we were a little worried about whether there would be enough to do for a 10 day break. Ta Nenu promised the vital-for teenagers, wifi, but just kept delivering.
The property was great, with the pool and roof terraces feeling private and secure, and the pool itself being a welcome opportunity to cool off.
The village square is an easy and pleasant stroll away, and offers half a dozen great places to eat and drink, and also a selection of mini markets too.
The bus service is great, and very inexpensive. We were able to reach much of the island with no more than a bit of planning around the timetables.
If you're looking for a gentle holiday with spacious accommodation, and in a location that will enable you to spend time with your teenagers - and also feel comfy leaving them to their wifi while you explore Gozo, then you wont go far wrong with Ta Nenu.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank-you for your review - it is much appreciated. It is great to hear that Gozo was the perfect retreat for the entire family and enjoyed by all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char3333
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay, very cosy and full of rustic charm.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Our family really loved this place, we stayed here for a few days last August and will definitely be going back again this year. The house was very well equipped and we made full use of the BBQ. The kids also really loved swimming in the pool. The house is perfectly located for exploring and we especially enjoyed Ramala bay which is only a 10 minute drive away. We also made the most of the nearby village square and had a Fantastic meal there at a restaurant called "Breeze" The owners were very friendly, accomodating and helpful, making our stay here very enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank-you for your review. Always great to hear that guests had a wonderful time and enjoyed our home, aswell as the charm of Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghidarcea
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“good price”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

i liked the place but i didn t like the attitude of the owner, we had to buy everything for the house, including toilet paper, soap, cleaning solutions. the rooms were not very clean, also the towels provided, the place look different than in pictures. overall good price for value

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank-you for the review, it is much appreciated. Your feedback is important to us and will be used constructively to improve quality in the future. However, the house is self-catering and we do not supply consumables such as washing powder, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing