We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maria G
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My Gozo Villa is such a great place to stay at. Clean, comfortable and ample space for the kids to have fun too! It is set in a quiet location which makes it ideal for a relaxing walk in the countryside. The great decor makes you feel at home and as soon as you open the door you literally fall in love with this place! The best place to relax and unwind - Just Love it! Well done and keep it up :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtienneC...
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Been to this palace this July, and spent my Birthday there like a King :) The place is huge, spotless, situated in a quiet location, not far from the capital city, Top-notch equipment and facilities, great pool, just what i was looking for. It was a nice experience and wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
Malta
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this wonderful Villa in September. It was an amazing experience. The Villa has a lovely style with modern furniture and decor. It is situated in a peaceful and quiet area and in a very accessible and convenient location. My Gozo Villa is a true 5 star villa. I would visit here again and have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area..cosy and private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surreymic...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful country”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We have spent our summer holidays for the past 12 years in Malta and most years do a day trip to Gozo. This year we decided to try a two centre combining a stay in a hotel in Malta with a week in this beautiful villa.

We have two teenagers and an 8 year old who who love all the activities in the hotel so we were slightly apprehensive going to a villa on a quiet island. However the villa had fantastic facilities which impressed both teenagers and kept them entertained including the lovely Plasma TV, play station and of course the beautiful swimming pool. During the day we had some lovely days out - the inland sea is amazing and definitely worth a day out, however if you want to explore the rocky areas take wet shoes as there are some sea urchins . Lunch at Marsalform is a must with a few lovely restaurants right on the waters edge.
I particularly enjoyed visiting Ta pinu, although it was ver hot so enjoyed returning to the villa for a dip in the pool.
One thing to be aware of is Gozo is a very religious country and most of the shops shut all day on Sundays so if you are arriving late on Saturday be sure to order a grocery pack.

We found the villa incredibly comfortable and it was particularly helpful having ensuites with all the bedroom - my teenage daughter loved this, she also had a bedroom which had a terrace overlooking the pool which made her holiday. Both my sons really enjoyed lounging by the pool making use of the Wi-fi in between swims.We found the villa was spotless and the owners wife was so helpful when we phoned her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace looking over the pool
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcogome...
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Top quality residence for a most relaxing time in Gozo”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

With a small group of friends, I decided to spend the Xmas/New Year's holidays away from it all, so we decided to go to Gozo. The residence truly met all our expectations.

We loved the comfort of each bedroom having its own ensuite bathroom, which took away the usual problem of everyone queuing outside one bathroom to use the shower. All the furnishings in the residence were in very good taste, modern clean and simple. Although a colder time of year, the poolside was very enjoyable and we could spend lots of time relaxing by the pool, which is beautifully lit and provides a haven of relaxation. The residence was equipped not only with the necessary amenities but even had unexpected extras like a high quality iPod stereo, the latest playstation and a good collection of DVDs which we truly enjoyed watching. Whoever constructed and designed the place did a very good job. The residence also boasts a very nice atmosphere combining the modern furniture with the traditional Maltese farmhouse look. Also, Xaghra turned out to be the ideal spot to relax and take time out from the stressful daily life. We enjoyed the walks in the area and all the way to Ramla beach which is close by and to the village centre where we were treated to the best mulled wine and pastries we ever tasted in a cosy Italian cafe.

Upon arrival we had a little problem with connecting to the wifi network, but after calling the landlady the problem was solved immediately and we enjoyed very good connection throughout the stay. Every room also had gas heaters and fans, and the beds, which were very comfortable, also came with a wide choice of luxury bed linen, quilts and bathrobes.

The residence was extremely quiet and you couldn't hear a sound from anywhere inside the house. Although the house is pretty large, it really provides a lot of privacy due to the way it is laid out.

The only slight misgiving we had was that we had curtains but no blackouts. However, after pointing this out to the landlady she assured us that she will handle the matter and therefore we look forward to our next booked stay at the farmhouse!

Overall, a gem of a holiday residence not to be overlooked! Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and design of the residence
Liked least: Lack of blackouts
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and glad you had such a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing