We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
345
41
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
41
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall the bus fifth floor hot tub standard room lots of choice recommend this hotel beautiful hotel jacuzzi on the balcony presidential suite same building central location would definitely stay here again quality toiletries marble floors bathrobes and slippers rooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This well run hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city and all of Gozo. Rooms are large & tastefully decorated. Breakfast was sumptuous. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights . Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmdsgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small hotel gets everything right. Great location, friendly service, good WiFi. Very spacious, quiet, clean, well furnished, and thoughtfully laid out room. Spacious and well-lighted bathroom. A bathroom nightlight! (Every hotel should have nightlights in the bathroom; this one does.) Good breakfast that can be eaten outdoors on a fourth floor terrace with a wonderful view of the citadel. I assume that some of the rooms have that same view, but ours had a view in the other direction overlooking an attractive public garden. The managing couple are foodies who enthusiastically offer excellent restaurant recommendations.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Duke is a convenient 5-10 minute walk from the bus station and located above a shopping mall (which we actually found very handy as Green's supermarket is situated in the basement). The main entrance to the mall is on Republic Street (there are vertical banners outside). Go down the steps, into the mall, past the cafe on the left and you will find the entrance to the lift. The Duke Reception is on the fourth floor. Rooms are on the fifth floor.

We stayed four nights in a standard room, which we found excellent value for money. The room was extremely spacious and very clean with a well-equipped, modern bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was a comfortable super-king and we had an wonderful night's sleep in the air-conditioned room. Breakfast is served behind reception and there is a wide selection of items, which are replenished when low. The service is friendly and efficient. The view from the breakfast room/main balcony is of the Citadel and the hills towards the coast.

The Citadel is a 10 minute walk away. This is free to access and there is also a combination ticket to access the museums located there. Other locations on Gozo are easily accessed from the bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macbroughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and me stayed in the hotel for two nights as part of our honeymoon trip. We were deeply impressed by the kindness and responsiveness of all the staff and our host Sharon.
The jacuzzi suite was tastefully designed, spotlessly clean and spacious. In fact in the evening we were in a hurry to get back to our room, as it felt like one of the main attractions of the island. It was a pleasure to stay in the sun on the terrace and look over the beautiful park next to the hotel. The jacuzzi experience was also very satisfying.
Breakfast was great; with lots of things to choose from. Location is very convenient.
We were really sad to leave this exceptional place so quickly, and we'd be very happy to return one day. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We recommend the jacuzzi rooms, especially the junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very unusual location for a hotel and one we were very apprehensive about before we arrived. Set above a shopping mall!! But it was excellent not at all a problem. The mall included a wonderful supermarket which would put some of our supermarkets to shame and a great eating place, so convenient. Although the hotel is bang in the centre of busy Victoria, our room was remarkably quite if you didn’t count the church bells of course. The bus station is just behind the hotel so easy to get to other places on the island and a very good bus service too. If we visited the hotel again we would choose a different room. Our room was a standard room with no view at all but we were lucky enough to have a small balcony just a pity there weren’t a couple of chairs and a table. We also had a connecting door so there was a lack of privacy which we didn’t like.The room itself was excellent. Spacious, clean and well planned out, every aspect of the room worked extremely well. The room service was second to none,the staff were lovely and worked very hard, the best we’ve ever experienced. Breakfast was very good and beautifully presented although there was a lack of space on the serving tables, wasn’t a huge problem but it made it a little difficult .
The hotel lacks the facilities of a normal hotel which made it feel more like a B&B but if that’s suits your needs then I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Better views with a balcony
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueflanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews