We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
350
42
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
42
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall the bus hot tub presidential suite beautiful hotel fifth floor standard room private jacuzzi owners and staff lots of choice modern rooms bathrobes and slippers garden view same building recommend this hotel excellent location comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

From the pre-arrival communication through to the check-out it was a perfect experience.

Te location couldn't be better - right in the middle of Victoria, in the heart Gozo - making everywhere on the island easily accessible.

The Hotel itself is beautiful and immaculately clean - it is spacious, airy and very stylish. The communal areas are inviting, particularly the terrace is just lovely for an evening cocktail (I'd recommend the Aperol Spritz!).

The staff were all engaging and friendly and they go the extra mile to be helpful - everything from organizing taxis (without the usual annoying hotel mark-up) to providing a sheet and blanket rather than a duvet. We felt so well looked after.

We had an large room with super king-size bed and a balcony with sun loungers and a Jacuzzi - which caught the sun all day and was just blissful. The bathroom was huge and the toiletries of a very good quality and plentiful - and there provided a hotel rarity: a hairdryer that actually has a decent, effective, 'blow'!

Finally, as many reviewers have noted the breakfast buffet is exceptional. It;s not easy to make constantly provide a variety at breakfast but The Duke chef definitely managed it. Every day we were greeted with all the staples (hot buffet, cereals, fresh fruit, bread) supplemented with lots of additional little treats - pastries, savories, cakes etc, with the additional kindness of providing options there were dairy and gluten free.

I would highly recommend this hotel and very much look forward to a return visit.

Room tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are worth the extra - we definitely felt like we got our moneys worth.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Second stay at The Duke Hotel in two months!Large,beautiful room overlooking the
gardens.As for comfort &cleanliness .....absolutely tiptop!!Breakfast is excellent.Definetly our prefered hotel every time we visit Gozo.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarmelineC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, comfortable rooms, great spot to locate ourselves for 3 days of self-drive discovery all over Gozo & the breakfast was amazing, accompanied by great service and coffee.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alimas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It was a real fabulous stay. We opted for a Jacuzzi room. Apart from that it was exactly the same as the website, this hotel is a real gem. It's finishing touches really amazed me. It has a really rich touch. Very nice and clean hotel. Another source I have to mention is the breakfast, a simple, unique homemade delicious food. Everything was amazing. Cannot forget to mention the owners. Really nice people, and obviously the staff, who were very helpful. Will return for sure.

Room tip: Best Holiday In Victoria Gozo !!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Duke was too short being for one night only. I stayed in a Garden Room which had a balcony. The room was very spacious and extremely well equipped. The fridge was well stocked, the bathrobes and slippers were white and fluffy. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with quality toiletries and there was plenty of ledge space. There was an ice machine and a shoeshine machine on our floor. We arrived around lunchtime and ordered some platters of food, which were excellent. The buffet breakfast was one of the nicest I’ve ever had. It was a feast for the eye the way it was presented and there was huge variety of fresh and tasty food. The staff were a pleasure to deal with.
If I return to Gozo this is the spot for me.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dickens668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews