We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Character villa, peacefully situated in lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
The private pool The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Villa and pool
The private pool
The courtyard
The courtyard
Living room - view 1
Living room- view 2
The pool at night
The kitchen
The breakfast area
The entrance and dining area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom
The bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
The view from the pool area
The archway
Upper walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
910WendyA
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Character villa, peacefully situated in lovely village”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I were able to relax in this beautiful farmhouse/villa with original features, lovely courtyard and perfect size pool. Great to arrive to milk, juice, bread and lunch items. Kitchen well equipped and useful cooking items in situ such as oil, S&P, herbs etc. Gharb is a great venue with restaurants, churches and 'beach' only 5 mins away in the car. Gozo is unspoiled and historic. We found plenty to enjoy and visit in our 8 night stay.
We chose to use the services of the informative David for transfer to and from airport as well as car hire and this made our lives very easy - would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and space
Liked least: Having to lock all the bedrooms before gong out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
So pleased to know that you were touched by the history, charm, and magic of Gozo, and that your stay at our villa was most enjoyable, and that all the arrangements re transfers and car hire went smoothly. We have been using the services of David for many years and have always found him efficient and most reliable. He is also a great source of local knowledge and completely unstinting in his willingness to help. Thank you for your appreciation of the welcome pack on your arrival. We try and make sure that it is varied and sufficient to tie guests over on the day of their arrival until they can get around to do some proper shopping
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian M
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I spent a very happy few days in this wonderful old house. The atmosphere hits you as soon as you walk through the doors and into the downstairs rooms which are hundreds of years old. This ancient building has been cleverly converted into a luxurious home, with all rooms opening onto a lovely internal courtyard lined with trailing jasmine and bougainvillea - then down to lower terrace with lovely pool wrapped in cool green foliage . All mod cons available (yes , there is wifi... but I was tempted to turn it off :) ) . The kitchen is very well equipped - much more there than the average holiday rental.
There are excellent walks along the cliffs only 10 minutes walk away, and spectacular Dwejra (Game of Thrones Daenerys Targaryen's wedding scenes, for those of you who follow) is a 5 minute drive away. Car rental would make life easier, however there is a regular bus service with bus stop close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: al fresco dining by the pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, rustic farmhouse in rural Gozo setting”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We chose this villa for our family holiday as it had a gated pool area which was crucial to our stay with a toddler. The villa provided a good location to explore the island, was clean and had all the facilities (including for a cot and high chair) we needed for our stay.

The welcome pack on our arrival was very well received with delicious local produce (and fresh eggs available from the neighbour on a daily basis)! David Azzopardi was fantastic and gave us a good introduction to Malta and Gozo on our trip to/from the airport.

The villa has a lot of steep stairs which doesn't make it very toddler friendly but that didn't seem to matter too much as we spent a lot of time in the pool. Only one point to note - on a breezy day there was a strong smell of farm animals from the local farm and quite a lot of noise first thing in the morning from that farm.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony and pool area
Liked least: Smell from the farm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert S
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa = a wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I holidayed with my wife, my daughter and my grand daughter (aged 4) at this villa in May 2015. We hit a particularly great spell of weather for May in that the day we arrived it was 23C and never dropped below 22C and hit 27 on two of our days. The villa is very welcoming, very beautiful and a wonderful place to stay. The welcome food package left for our arrival was top class. My grand daughter was fascinated by the tree lizards that daily crossed the courtyard. Communication with Juginder, Sylvana and David was excellent. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wishes to visit Gozo for a holiday.

Thanks again Juginder for providing such a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard and pool.
Liked least: Only having one key
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizaCrott...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful, full of character and charm, clean, relaxing”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are an Irish family of 4 and stayed here early May 2015..... What a wonderful place to stay, the farmhouse / villa exceeded every expectation we had. The garden and patio areas were very big and very private. The pool is very big and spotlessly clean (cleaned while we were there). There was lot's of access to shade during the heat of the day. The Bedrooms were big and clean and kitted out with beautiful old furniture. The Kitchen was very clean and had everything we needed. Our children (5yrs & 9yrs) loved all aspects of the house. We felt very lucky we chose to stay in the village of Gharb which is a very quiet, picturesque village in northern Gozo, exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to the Junginder the owner for the opportunity to experience such a tranquil house and for assisting us with transport etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Old world feel of the house
Liked least: The pillows ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
I am so pleased that the villa not only met but exceeded your expectations. Clearly, you and your family enjoyed your stay at the villa and fell for the charms of Gharb and Gozo. Gharb is one of the oldest villages on the island, unspoilt and peaceful, and with all the amenities close at hand. It is a great base to explore the island from. Our villa is on the outskirts of the main village so it is even quieter, with wonderful walks in every direction. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing