We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta Cikku

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamelamb1...
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just spent 6 luxurious nights at Ta' Cikku. Bedrooms are very comfortable. Living area and pool area very spacious and kitchen incredibly well equipped. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensioner...
Valletta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived earlier than stated to drop off food so it didn't go off in the heat, and Mario put it all away for us. We came back later to a super clean farmhouse.
This is the most amazing place to relax and chill out. The entrance is fabulous and welcoming. which flowed into a comfortable sitting area with everything needed. The kitchen was country style with every kitchen tool you would need. Each of the bedrooms were beautifully furnished and very sympathetic to the style of the farmhouse and extremely well equipped.
The outside area was the best thing, with a pool we never got out of and a Jacuzzi we all loved, a BBQ area which was big enough to feed around 20 people. The quiet on an evening was deafening, we loved every minute.
Whoever built and designed the farmhouse did a superb job.
I cannot thank Mario enough for making our break such a brilliant time. Grazzi ħafna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa with elderly relatives and our own two children.
The owner Mario organised transfer from the ferry to the villa, which if you have never traveled on Maltese roads before takes a bit of getting used to, a bit bumpy!
We arrived at the Villa in the evening around 10pm and Mario was waiting for us in the Villa, he went over every thing and had arranged car hire for our stay also (which was good value for money), he even took my partner to the local small supermarket so he would know where to go in the morning, and left an ample welcome pack for us.
The Villa had a ground floor bedroom with en-suit for the older members of the group as stairs are a bit of a bother for them these days, also a toilet on the ground floor, rest of the ground floor on open plan, does have one step in this area but not a problem, rest of bedrooms upstairs all en-suit, all good size every thing worked, plenty space for clothes and cases.
outside space with swimming pool great hit with kids, we stayed in April so weather was very good but pool didn't heat up that much but we had the kids in short wet-suits so they were happy enough. BBQ area good size and sink also outside and very handy, good sitting area for eating and plenty loungers for lying about.
Village you can walk round quite easily if your are average fitness, bit of a hill from the villa going up towards the church, a few restaurants and local football social club which was open to non members, craft village worth a look around too, no pressure to buy any thing, but the local soft cheese was bought and quickly eaten, also bought some jams etc for home all good.
Gozo quiet compared to the main island but we had a lovely relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucify17
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and just perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at Ta Cikku with my family - in total there were 9 of us. We had the most amazing time in Gozo and the farmhouse is just breath taking. Mario is a superb host - he is knowledgble and very informative on literally everything!

We would not hesitate to return to this idealic farmhouse, it really is everything you can see in the pictures and more.

Thank you Mario - we sincerely hope to return soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi!!
Liked least: .......nothing?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean f
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Returned to this beautiful house again . It only gets better. It has everything a large group could want and the owner Mario is a gentleman who genuinely wants his guests to have an excellent stay. Cannot fault the house or location in anyway.
This year on our arrival Mario arranged a barbeque for us. It was superb and the best start to our holiday ever. What a welcome !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing