We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect. ....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Barry G
Northop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect. ....”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just perfect. We stayed here with friends and the space was ideal for the four of us, the garden pool area is small so a large party of people may struggle?
Aaron made our trip easy and he is a great guy even smiling whilst showing us around when arriving at midnight!
Highly recommend this farmhouse or check out Aaron's other rentals.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
227Paul
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by Aaron and guided to the farmhouse, given a tour of the property and also provided with a welcome pack which was very handy. Over the 2 week stay Aaron called and sent texts to make sure we were OK and to let us know about some upcoming events.
The property was immaculate,(pictures do not do it justice). the beds were comfy and the pool was excellent. Its located in a quite village but has an excellent restaurant just around the corner and three others within a 5 minute drive.
We had a lovely time here as it is perfectly situated for exploring Gozo which is a beautiful island, so much history and dramatic coastline. I'm sure we will be returning next time we need to kick back and relax.
Aaron was helpful from the time of booking right up to the end and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tilmun

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrainef...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girly holiday heaven!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous property, spacious, exceptionally clean, stunning authentic farmhouse convertion. Based in the sleepy village of Gharb. Walking distance to some of the islands main attractions and eating places, and a bus stop just a few minutes further to take you anywhere on the island. Lovely greeting by the owner and a welcome pack to keep us going. Spent an idyllic girly holiday there but well suited for groups & families. Transfers to and from the airport/ferry organised for us by the owner, and as we were there for 11 days it was nice to have a 'midweek' clean. Can't fault the place, perfect! Definitely recommend
Lorraine Diane Shell Kate Tess Lauuren

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will have hair dryer made available for use in the farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and overall spaciousness
Liked least: mattress in downstairs double bed was a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. Any remarks have been noted and we will continue to improve our accommodation so it meets our guests' expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing