We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wohnung in Taunusstein”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taunusstein, Hesse

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
333walker
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in March 2015

This is the worst place you can stay,owners will go inside of the place when you are not there.
Very rude,dirty place,everything falling apart.
Stay away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing at all
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
We tried everything possible to please these guests. Since they were staying for 3 months we wanted to arrange everything according to their needs. We also allowed them to rearrange the furniture and decorate the place to their taste. The house is countryside and surrounded by a large garden it is natural that nature tries to find it's way inside and frequent cleaning is necessary. Our guests settled in the rental agreement for cleaning the apartment by themselves. From the start these guests were extremely picky and demanding. We tried to please them, but felt that it was not possible. Just that we asked for being polite to us and not only nag and demand. Since they were so particular about everything we trusted them and returned the security deposit to them without checking the apartment thoroughly only to find out after they left, that several things were missing or broken. They even covered the glass table with a table cloth to hide that the glass was broken. After this fraud we didn't expect that they would be so shameless to write such a mean review! What a disapointment!

We always get only very good reviews from other guests. Please check the reviews on other booking sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing