We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
49
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
8
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap price lari driver niece ushguli balcony house heater
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We showed up at Eka's house without notice, her brother showed us the rooms (three times.. so patient) and called Eka for English communication and we were well received. We had a room on the same floor that Eka and her family stayed and we were welcomed into their living room for dinner and breakfast and to just hang out, being in a family environment was really nice. Beds were comfortable, the room a bit cold but well we expected that with the snow still on the ground and with the heater and blankets we were fine. We were lucky to be the only guests, so Eka and her lovely mother and family took really good care of us and made us amazing dinners and breakfast with multiple super delicious home made dishes and were kind enough to include home made wine for such a cheap price altogether (10 lari for a four course dinner with wine.. we were so happy) Eka also helped us with arranging a drive to ushguli with the nicest driver ever (ask for Georgi). The only tiny bit annoying part was the bathroom being outside, but the water pressure and heat was very nice and it was 5 seconds from the room anyway. There's a closed balcony with a couch and a really nice view of the mountains and Ekas niece and nephew were the cutest. It's recommended for a nice yummy stay with a family and a real Georgian hospitality experience. Enjoy, and give my best to Eka! She promised special treatment to whomever we send :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zahra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The main building was full and I got a bed across the street. Must have been from some soviet prison camp. I could only sleep after I put the matrass on the floor.
Food at the guedthouse is better to avoid, the cafe at the plaza serves much bettef food for a decent price.
absolutely not recommende.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1999traveler1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Eka’s Guesthouse is very close to the main square, where the popular Laila Restaurant is. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. Eka’s mother and sister are also very friendly as well and made sure our stay enjoyable. The guesthouse has wonderful view to the mountains surrounding Mestia and it’s quite a sight waking up in the morning to see the mountains in the morning sun. We had breakfast one day and were very happy with the generous breakfast spread prepared by the mother. (10 GEL per person for breakfast). Eka also served us local cakes and teas one day after a tiring day of sight-seeing.

Room Tip: Centrally located friendly guesthouse
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This place is tucked away up a side street just off the main road. It is spacious, clean, comfortable and warm, but what makes it super special are the owners. Anna and her two daughters, Eka and Manana, go out of their way to ensure that it is always clean and are most helppful in providing information when needed. Eka speaks excellent English and works at the museum; she is an anthropologist so she can also give you some excellent information on the Svan area, Mestia and Georgia. There is also a kitchen you can use. Thanks for your hugs and warmth ladies. I will miss you all. I cannot recommend this palce highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veryitchyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The owner is very responsible and helpful. Eka cooks great meals and will help you with everything. The view from balcony is beautiful and rooms are quite good. I recommend Eka's Guesthouse to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews