We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Island Palms Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forster(Forster)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Villa Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forster Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Sands Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuncurry Beach Motel(Tuncurry)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuncurry Motor Lodge(Tuncurry)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
55
31
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
31
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenlittle bit of paradisethe managersacross the roadwater supplyquiet parkpod of dolphinspark amenitiescamping tripclean facilitiesensuite cabinfamily holidaygreat parktwo nightsforsterfoster
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Recently stayed at Seal Rocks Holiday Park for a week with my family. It is such a beautiful spot with nice beaches and a relaxed atmosphere. The park is kept very tidy & the staff where friendly & welcoming. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimburgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealRocksNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hi Kim, thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Steve and I take pride in the park and enjoy watching our guests having a great time. We have a great team working for us who also put a lot of time into the park.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Kindest Rgds
Katrina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed in a Beach bungalow for a week, amazing view from our veranda. beautifully kept park. Friendly helpful staff. There is a wonderful walk to the light house and the beach is beautiful. We will definitely back again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank annewilson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealRocksNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words and honest feedback Anne from your stay with us. We try to make each visit a great experience for everyone, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kindest Rgds
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

First stayed there a few years back now & again recently. Have to say the managers Kat & Steve couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Our Family had the best time ever. The park and our cabin were very clean. The park looks amazing and will be spectacular when finished completely. Way to go guys. Keep up the good work. Sorry to take so long to put this up and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealRocksNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

It was great to see you and your family again Helen and glad you came back to see the wonderful upgrades on our park.
We look forward to seeing you next year now that you have booked to come back again.
Happy New Year.

Kindest Rgds
Katrina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The staff are so welcoming and friendly, ready to help with any queries.
The North Coast Holiday Parks are really making a massive difference to getting away from it all. The park has been having an upgrade with brand new gorgeous ammenites and camp ground that has been re turfed with sealed smooth roads - no more dust!
We noticed that the park has cracked down on the use of skateboards which is so good, as the new tar is so smooth and fast and at least that is one bonus, not having to worry about our kids having accidents with skaties, although we could still take scooters and bikes with the use of helmets.
At every chance our first destination is Seal Rocks! We lovvvvve it.
Keep us the fantastic work North Coast Holiday Park Seal Rocks.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank _purecoastalsolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealRocksNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are very proud of our park upgrade and glad you enjoyed it too.
The team at Seal Rocks love what we do and we love looking after guests like yourselves, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Rgds
Katrina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have been holidaying at Seal Rocks for several years over Christmas break and off and on for the past 10years.. They had always been amazing, never a problem.. our family loves the location fantastic for surfing and 4wd to other surf spots if Seals isn't turning on the good waves.
However, this year we cut our trip short of 2nights due to the way our family and children where treated.
This is the first year that the kids have been told they cant ride skateboards, even though the rest of the part was allowed to ride skateboards.
The following day, we went to go to the skate park at pacific palms only to notice the skateboards where missing. After getting angry at the kids and then searching for them and concluding that they had been stolen (over $1,500 worth of skateboards) we went to the office to find that they had come to our cabin and taken them 6hours before whist the whole family was at the beach. The kids had not been on the skateboards.
The manager was extremely rude, and advised that they had been confiscated (these where stolen not confiscated we where not aware who had taken them and where they where)
If they banned skateboard fair enough but make sure everyone is aware of this before booking, signs for the kids to see and all patrons are abiding by the same rules.
What I don't appreciate is someone (Manager) stealing our belongings, not notifying us, and telling us we cant have our belongings back. Skateboards are not illegal, nor are they dangerous. My children do not deserve to be treated like this before Christmas. Furthermore, other policies such as wearing helmets and abiding by road rules where not kept in check. The Manager and staff seemed to be picking on just my children as our cabin was right next to one of the parks employees premises.

I would warn anyone about the security of your items. My children where also yelled at by an older employee of the part who had been drinking and had tattoos, after I had already spoken to my children. He then proceeded to drive in the golf cart to the other end of the park what would appear to be quite recklessly, with other children playing around on bikes and scooters.

My children where not being devious, rude or cunning they where happy playing cricket, surfing and riding their bikes with the other kids and parents at the holiday park and where in bed every night by 9pm tired from a full day of activity.

The Manager should be more concerned abut the safety of the facility than skateboards our cabin had tiles broken that felt like they where going to collapse, the fence next to the cabin had fallen off due to rusted hinges, curbs are extremely slippery (my husband took a decent fall walking up the curb to get to the car)..
Reading previous reviews I can imagine that the manger of the park will write the same that we where horrible patrons and others had complained about us.

We have now changed our plans for future Christmas holidays and will not return, which is disappointing considering we love coming to Seals. This holiday turned out to be extremely stressful and emotional for my family

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rachb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SealRocksNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Again it is unfortunate that your group could not follow the rules and we received many many complaints from other customers about your families behaviour. I will not go into all the issues that were raised however there were many and they were very serious.

As previously explained we do not like to 'blacklist' customers however there comes a time when patrons will not follow the park rules and upset others then we are left with no choice.

Due to the unfortunate circumstances we did not charge you for the nights that we held your cabin for but you did not stay.

It is very unfortunate that these incidences occurred however we would not be doing our job if we were not acting in the best interests of the majority.

Kindest Rgds
Katrina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews