We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice venue but overpriced.”
Review of The Woolshed Cafe

The Woolshed Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Sanson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a nice stop off but a bit on the steep side for average food. All glitz and glamor but no substance.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A quick stop for lunch and what a good idea.
A great team working there.
A good selection of food and drinks.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BrendenM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P, Owner at The Woolshed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This cafe is conveniently located on State Highway 1; just out of Sanson, so an easy stop for north or south bound travellers. Delightful rural location and plenty of parking. Lovely food, attentive service with a smile, and excellent coffee worth going back for a second one. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jillimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P, Manager at The Woolshed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you Jilli, most kind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We came in for breakfast and we were not disappointed. I had a Mexican rice salad which was in the cabinet. Very tasty and great serving size! My partner had eggs bene, it came out super quick. We were really pleased with the food and service we received here so cannot wait to come back. We did notice it was starting to get very busy as we were leaving so it must be good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank See-an-a-looney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Having been here half a dozen or so times in the last year I have to say this place always does good food, has friendly service and the food is always delivered fast.

Never had a bad meal or bad experience yet. Our go to local for a brunch or lunch out

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P, Manager at The Woolshed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Cheers Penny, support of locals always appreciated, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woolshed Cafe also viewed

Sanson, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Bulls, Rangitikei District
 
Bulls, Rangitikei District
Sanson, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Bulls, Rangitikei District
Bulls, Rangitikei District
 

Been to The Woolshed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing