We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
57
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reuben sparkling clean kitchen cabin clean facilities camper van pool table thanks guys we loved our stay powered site great facilities stayed one night great beach new zealand palmerston north beach holiday park alice trampoline
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Over from Australia staying in Palmerston North have been looking for holiday parks in the Himatangi, Foxton , Palmerston North area to visit when we ship our caravan over from Darwin. What a lovely park right on the door step of the Himatangi Beach, clean and tidy ideal for a holiday if heading this way, we definitely will be later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Waynedvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceEbrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks for the review, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Extraordinary helpful people. Awesome nice and clean place. Best bathroom in our journey. A game room for kid's of all ages available. Even a BBQ with nice great table. Definitely worth to come and stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceEbrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks for the great review, do come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We came here for a weekend break with 3 kids (11,9 and 6) and loved it. Great location with easy walk to the beach, and the great council playground next door. Plus the kids enjoyed big spring free trampoline at the holiday park and the table tennis table. Us grownups really enjoyed how easy it all was, how clean and attractive, and the great facilities provided. We easily found a nice shady spot for our tents (good as it was 27 degrees both days). Nice and peaceful and lots to keep the kids happy. We'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank SueMPalmerstonNorth_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceEbrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks so much for your review, early March is a good month to visit, the weather is often more settled and warm. Pleased you and the kids had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Stayed twice here in the last month in my camper van. The cleanest campsite I have ever come across, so well kept and well organised. Owners are very helpful and site has fantastic clean facilities. Dog-friendly.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceEbrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the review Jackie. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks. Clean, beautifully equipped, immaculately clean, tranquil, great owners, friendly and wonderful location. Great beach. Hot pool delivered to your camp site, magical!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L4722WGhelend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceEbrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi.

The hot tub is great as a pool to keep the kids busy in the day time. The nice heated up for the adults in the evening. Im glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews