We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with Hinze’s view”
Review of View Cafe

View Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Good selection of meals or snacks. Lots of parking and good place to rest before after walking on the dam wall. Meals were good but perhaps a little too much salt, especially on the Turkish Bread.

Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Anthony, thank you very much for taking the time to review our cafe and its surroundings. Sorry there was too much salt on the Turkish Bread, will check with our supplier. Regards Sophie and the ViewCafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality, lovely local fresh ingredients and a fantastic view as well. It is always worth a drive from the Gold Coast to have brekky or lunch in such a lovely setting.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Michael, thank you very much for appreciating our daily effort to achieve great food, drink and customer service. The View takes care of itself and surprises us daily. We look forward seeing and hosting you again. Regards Sophie and the ViewCafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Attractively presented, fresh, tasty and quality ingredients in all the dishes. Great potato chips. Good coffee and wicked drinks for the young at heart. The location is superb and dining is al fresco or indoors. Nearby is the gentle walk below the cafe or the walk across the top of the dam wall. Or bring your bicycles and cycle across and back. So much to do and you can enjoy the best refreshments after. It's suitable for all types of gatherings and you can also hire the cafe for functions.So close to the coast it's our favourite place to take visitors for good reasonably priced food and a fabulous hinterland outlook.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Anna, thanks very much for rating our cafe, food and surrounds. We aim on a daily basis to achieve all your mentioned points. Looking forward hosting you again. Regards Sophie and the ViewCafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I had the "full English". The poached eggs where brilliant, bacon lean and just cooked enough. Halved bubble tomatoes baby sausages and chipped mushrooms with a crunchy slice of French loaf plus butter completed a very filling breakfast.
My daughter had eggs benedict which can so easily be a disaster in other venues. They where most impressive. Each meal had a side of garnished avocado also.
Definitely "come again" material

Thank ederic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello Eric, thank you very much for rating our cafe. We look forward hosting you again. Regards Sophie and the ViewCafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Tried this cafe a few years ago and wasn't impressed. This visit was very different from that one...good, friendly service and great food at a reasonable price. Frittata and salad seemed home made and was very tasty and of high quality. Good value for $11. Toasted Turkish with salami, haloumi, spinach, pesto and more was very fresh, tasty and filling. Views, as always, are excellent.

Thank Lucky_Pierre_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W, Owner at View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Pierre, many Thanks for taking the time to review our products, service and location. We take great pride in making our own products and work on our team spirit. We look forward hosting you again. Regards Sophie and the ViewCafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed View Cafe also viewed

 
Mudgeeraba, Gold Coast
Springbrook, Gold Coast
 

Been to View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing