We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for peaceful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sierra Village

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Private Infinity Pool Lounge - leading to terrace with BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Villa
Private Infinity Pool
Lounge - leading to terrace with BBQ
Villa
Villa
Patio leading to traditional BBQ from lounge/diner
Master Bedroom (with En-suite) and Patio (with Sea Views)
Master Bedroom leading to Large upstairs Balcony - sea views
2nd Bedroom
Dining Area - Leading out to terrace & BBQ
Kitchen / Diner
Private Infinity Pool
Shayna Beach Club; 5/10 Minutes from our villa, grass, sand and decking!
18 hole international Korineum golf course
Bellapais Abbey Restaurant
Stunning Olive Grove, that the Villa looks over
Upstaires Balcony View & 2 seater table/Chairs for morning coffee!
Infinity Pool
Outside Patio Lounge Area - Perfect for 'Sun down' cocktails & Sunset Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ozankoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Gravesend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely Villa in a really nice quiet location with lovely views. Plenty of space both inside and outside the Villa with a nice pool area. The Villa was clean with good facilities for a self catering holiday although there are plenty of restaurants only 5 minutes drive away so you will need a car. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank-you for your review & the high recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaburto...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday with my Boyfriend”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great holiday at this beautiful Villa and would highly recommend it. I would definitely love to return. The scenery, weather and food was perfect for a relaxing holiday to Re charge the batteries from our busy UK working lives!

The Villa itself is fabulous with lots of room, very well maintained, beautiful gardens and pool.

The owner was so helpful and organised our taxi's to and from the airport and also arranged our car hire which was waiting on the drive way when we arrived.

The local village restaurants were great - good food, so friendly and well priced (there was absolutely no point cooking!). We did however use the BBQ which is so nice over looking the pool and outside eating patio areas. This villa is so peaceful and if you want to stay in of an evening has great views of the mountains and over looks a stunning olive grove so is pretty secluded.

The beaches are great and have grass and sand and decking (my boyfriend hates sand between his toes so this was great!!!) and the local casino and facilities of the beach at Cratos were amazing with their 5 star rating. A real luxury, it was like a scene from Las Vegas!!!!!!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and were really sad to leave the warmth and long summer evenings behind!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
So pleased that we could help you and for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeckett
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa with beautiful pool and garden”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The villa, pool and gardens were even better in reality and we spent a wonderful week lazing by the pool. A really great place to unwind. The villa is well equipped and of a very hight standard. When you decide to venture out from this haven, there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Several beaches and beach clubs are within a short drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your review. Appreciated. We hope to have you back again in the coming years soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heckett72
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa. Peaceful Setting”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Impressed with the size and space of this Villa as well as the peace and Quiet. Its location is private and perfect for children with a stone wall and gates as well as high bushes making it more secluded. The pool is perfect as is the traditional BBQ and the downstairs and upstairs terrace which we enjoyed of an evening!

High quality property. Friendly, helpful and efficient owner. Would and have recommended the property. Hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Cyprus with your family! We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Jane...
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for all the family!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our second visit to this villa only this time we took extended family to enjoy Ozankoy. Booking was really easy and the owner also helped to arrange our transfers from Larnaca and local hire car.

The villa itself is beautiful and the location is so peaceful with the backdrop of the five finger mountains. We were a group of 5 adults and a child and there was plenty of space and enough bathrooms for the whole group. The upstairs terrace is great to have evening drinks watching the sunset.

We did plan to visit some of the local beaches but it was too tempting to spend our days lounging by the pool. There is lots of space around the pool and enough option for shade when you need it! The weather was glorious, around 30 degrees and an ice cream van even came down the street in the afternoon.

Restaurants we enjoyed were:
Bella Moon (Bellapais) Need to book, we wanted to go again but they were fully booked.
Niazi's (Kyrenia) Great for full kebab and meze
Stone Arch (Kyrenia - one street back form Harbour) Delicious food in a lovely courtyard
Corner House (Ozankoy)
Errols (Ozankoy)

We had a late flight home so we spent the day at Paradise bar next to Lemar and Cratos casino/hotel. It has wifi, skysports and a nice pool.

We had a fantastic time again and it was great for our extended family to share it too. Hope to be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and overall space
Liked least: That we only had one week there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back a 3rd time :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing