We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa & gardens in a superb and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hulya House

Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Totally private property set in a lage tranquil garden with mountain backdrop Large 8 x 4 pool with roman end steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Totally private property set in a lage tranquil garden with mountain backdrop
Large 8 x 4 pool with roman end steps
Large outside room provides shade all day and is beautifully lit for evening dinning
Comfortable out side furniture
Outside dinning room provides shade all of the day
Pretty garden. Pick your own oranges, lemons and figs!
Mature flourishing garden with flowering shrubs and fruit trees
Front of Hulya House
Out side eating area and relaxing, beautifully lit for reading and dinning
Lounge with large comfortable sofas and audio/visual equipment. UK TV channels and Wi FI
Fantastic mountain view from the garden
BBQ beside outside dinning and pool with LED lights.
Front porch
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge, dinning area, TV, DVD, Hi Fi and Free Wi Fi internet. UK TV Channels
Open fire place
Master bedroom with en-suite and balcony. Nets at window, portable fan and Air con
Double bedroom downstairs overlooking pool. Net at window, air con and portable fan
Twin room downstairs. Net at window, portable fan and Air con
Spiral stone staircase
Beautiful secluded cove walkable from house
Escape beach 10 minutes by car
Many great site to see including fantastic walled city of Famagusta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Karsiyaka, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt C
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa & gardens in a superb and friendly location.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We are a family with two young boys (1.5 and 4yrs) who recently spent 12 nights at Hulya House. We can not fault the level of service and communication from the owner in the UK and the management team in Cyprus. Transfers and car hire were pre-arranged and of good value and all went smoothly giving us more time to relax!

The Villa itself is beautiful, well designed and has a nice homely feel with great decor. The kitchen and rooms are well equipped, even a bespoke stairgate was provided to cater for adventurous little ones! The only real worry was keeping the kids safe around the pool.

The backdrop of the mountains was simply stunning. The breathtaking scenary along the mountain road from St Hilarion Castle was amazing and well recommended. There is lots to do to keep adults and kids happy.

The location of Karsiyaka village is ideal with the main town of Kyrenia in one direction and the relatively untouched scenary and coastline of Northern Cyprus in the other, both offering great places to eat and buy good food.

The local beaches are not the prettiest, but the rugged coastline has its own appeal. There are lots of bays to discover with safe and shallow areas for kids to paddle in the clear water. Unfortunately, at times this was spoilt by litter which is shame considering how beatiful it all is.

Saving the best until last - the people of Northern Cyprus are extremly friendly, welcoming and wonderful with young kids, our blonde haired and blue eyed youngest was made to feel like a local celebrity wherever we went (much to the displeasure of his older brother!).

Its safe, its beautiful and we would thoroughly recommend the villa and the country for an amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the villa itself, the swimming pool & gardens and the home from home feel
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rilokat
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“LOVELY STAY AT HULYA HOUSE”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday in Northern Cyprus and we know it will not be the last.
The weather was superb , but what made it special was staying at Hulya House. The house is ideal for families of all ages, from our 3 year old grandaughter who never wanted to come out of the pool to our two teenage grandaughters who could skype their friends back home, and make them envious of their surroundings.
The house is so well equipped but my husband and daughter especially loved the barbecue. After cooking our fresh fish on it, we dined outside because the nights were so balmy, but dining in the day it was a nice shady area to relax out of the sun.
Hulya House is well placed to visit lots of local restaurants (our favourite Veni Vici) and the beaches nearby are excellent. WE all loved "Escape Beach" it was more upmarket and had better facilities for our teenage grandaughters who loved the watersports. Although we spent 10 days at Hulya House we could not believe how quickly it passed, so we shall have to return because there is still so much more to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and ouside seating/dining area/bbq
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUhols
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We just returned from a weeks stay at the villa, and loved it. We are 2 females in our 30's and were looking for a relaxing time in the sunshine, which is just what we got. The villa is a great size, and despite only being 2 of us, we would still have had plenty of space with 6. The kitchen is really well equipped, unlike other rentals, you can tell the owners regularly use this place, as they have thought of pretty much everything.
The welcome pack was great, it included milk, fresh bread, eggs, cheese, some beers, a bottle of wine, fantastic we thought!
The pool is gorgeous, and gets the sun all day, it was already baking hot in mid June, so the umbrellas by the pool were well used by us!
We also made good use of the BBQ, the local supermarket was great for fruit and veg and fresh meat. You def need a car, as nothing really in walking distance, but that was not a problem for us, we hired through Alison, and it was a very smooth rental pick up at Ercan airport.
We enjoyed the local restaurants, good selection within a 10 minute drive, and excellent value.
We visited turtle beach, about 45 - 1 hour drive away, which we really liked, its a large beach with shallow sea, would be good for kids. Local beaches were quite small, so no good for an evening walk etc... but ok for a quick dip etc..
Highly recommend this villa for a relaxing break in the sun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely pool
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firiesroc...
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“first trip to northern cyprus”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in June 2010

This was our first stay in northern Cyprus, my husband and I with our 8 year old daughter and my 81 year old mother. We flew into Larnaca landing just before midnight, the taxi driver was waiting at the airport to take us to Hulya House. The next morning the car we rented from Bird Rent a Car was delivered as requested.


Everything about Hulya House is just as described on the website, a real home from home with everything you could possible need for your stay. The welcome pack is such a good idea, we arrived late and it saved us worrying about an immediate shopping trip.


We arrived at night so could not see the views until the next morning, opening the windows in the lovely lounge to views of the mountains was quite stunning. Then you look out the back and see the pool - absolutely the best part of Hulya House and so nice not to smell of chlorine. While we were there the weather was very hot and I have to say we spent a lot of time in that pool.


Barbara the Manager came to see us on our first morning to make sure everything was ok and it is very reassuring to know somebody is at hand if you need them.


All of the local people we met were so very friendly and made us feel very welcome. There are lots of local restaurants and shops so you don't have to travel too far if you don't feel like it. We did visit Kyrenia harbour which was very pretty but the restaurants there are slightly overpriced compared to everywhere else. Our favourite place to visit was St Hilarion Castle which was well worth the effort.


When it was time to go home the taxi driver arrived on time to take us back to Larnaca.


I will definately be recommending Hulya House to anyone and everyone and personally can't wait to go back although next time it will be for two weeks not just the one we did this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the villa and the people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“A clean and well maintained property where the customer's needs had been anticipated and catered for.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Hulya House and thought it was fabulous. The property was extremely clean, well equipped and maintained. The garden is quite extensive and as well as the lovely pool (a big hit with the children) the plants and herbs were really attractive and the smells were wonderful. The pine trees provided privacy and welcome shade in the afternoon. There were also lovely views of the mountains from the end of the garden.
Transfers and car hire were all arranged for us by the owners and everything went really smoothly.
We have 3 children and they loved being able to release baby turtles down at the local beach at sunset with the local 'Turtle watch' group. They learned something about turtles as well what the conservation group did. The aqua park was another hit... very reasonably priced, no queues and fantastic views of the mountains. The sea at the local beach went from a mill pond on one day to Atlantic type surf on the next. So invigorating and great fun. Bellapais Abbey is beautiful and well worth a visit.
The only slight downside for us was that we thought we were getting more of an ex pat experience rather than a true Cypriot one. The restaurants we visited seemed to be really catering for British tastes and local dishes such as 'kleftiko' were difficult to come by. We found 'The Green Palace' in Karsiyaka to be best value and although no kleftiko, there were at least shish kebabs.
It was a very relaxing holiday and we would definitely recommend this property to others. It was absolutely everything we hoped for!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;