We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

No Need really to comment due to the fact that i was very disappointed with the service and access issue when it came to rebooking my stay as my company need me to extend another two days outside my original booking and had also sorts of drama rebooking my room and getting front office staff to be help full

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we apologise you had issues while staying at our resort. You comments have been reported to the Management team and relevant training for staff will be put in place. Moving forward, we hope that your next stay with us is care free and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    67
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
74
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Looks awesome if you are playing golf, which I wasn't. I stayed one night as I attended a function up in Brigadoon. The resort looks nice, lots of wild life at your door step - good bar which is not overpriced. Found it hard to get a taxi out to the function. That being said, a shuttle from the Vines would have been ace. Price for a single night stay is overpriced, but as there are limited accom options at short notice - I had no choice. $400 for a room - most expensive on the planet. Would perhaps recommend only to die hard golfers

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitrofastharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Peaceful and tranquil settings with good value for money.I ate in the restaurant the food was overpriced and not very good -perhaps this was due to the fact that this was at the end of the evening.The staff were very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Well what can I say, great place to get away but still not that far away if you want to go to Perth. Vineyards, Golf and other places/activities were to be had, the tranquillity even brought out the wildlife to see and hear. The staff were friendly, food and service were great and the rooms were not bad at all and everything was very clean. Will come again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed here for three nights, having stayed first at The Novotel Hotel next door. I found these Accor Apartments much much better than the Hotel next door. Huge lounge, two sofas, kitchen, big bedroom, dining table and four chairs, huge bathroom. Rooms very clean and bed very comfy. The location is next to a golf course and we had rooms 313 and 315. Both had balconies overlooking the golf course where you can watch the sunset and the kangaroo skipping around. I suggest you ask for a room on the upper level (they are two story apartment buildings) and ask for a room with a view overlooking the gold course. There is an outside BBQ area that you can use. You will need a car staying here, but there is a small convenience store about 1.5 km away on the main road. I am booked in to stay another 5 days next week. I really liked it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ32UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Property: The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Address: 79 Hermitage Dr | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in The Vines
Price range (per night): $186 - $299
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Swan Valley the vines is an all apartment Hotel located adjacent to Novotel Vines Resort and overlooking the championship golf course. The rooms range from studios to 2-bedroom apartments and all are fully self contained. Located in the stunning Swan Valley famous as a wine region and with a reputation for great food and local produce. With many of Perth's top restaurants located in the Swan Valley this is the perfect getaway destination. A short 20 minute drive from the airport and only 30 minutes from Perth City it is a great base for exploring. The championship golf course is perfect for a golf getaway too. The facilities at the Novotel are available for use by the guests of the Sebel when operating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing