We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room
Hallway
Hallway with a small restroom
Kitchen with a fridge & dishwasher with access to balcony.
Balcony with afternoon sun
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
Bathroom with wc
View from the living room and one of the bedrooms
The city pond
The city pond
The street and the city pond
Our house
Bathroom
One of 3 bedrooms
Winter view from the livingroom
Winter view from the livingroom
Our house
Living room
View from the living room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrussellm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment that provided all we needed. Located next to the pond, on a quiet road and a short easy walk into downtown Reykjavik. Accommodation was beautifully warm and our family of five had all the space we wanted. Whilst not one of the usual pick up points for trip companies, we were collect and dropped of at the front doors. Highly recommended. Onni was very helpful and communicated well before we arrived. Hope to be back again (soon).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We drove down the quiet street towards the apartment with the beautiful frozen lake on the right. The apartment was clean, airy and met all of our requirements. We woke up the first morning to find everything covered in snow which made out experience even more enjoyable. The apartment is very well placed for the harbour, shops, bars and restaurants. If we are lucky enough to visit Reykjavik again, we will definitely stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
291nicola
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful apartment with everything we could possibly need and more.

The location was amazing with fabulous views - overlooking the pond and up to the Hallgrímskirkja church. Easy access to everything we wanted in Rekyjavik.

We managed to park our car for free just a little up the road from the apartment every day, which was great.

The only down-side was on the Friday evening when people in the apartment below hosted a party until the early hours of the morning, however, as we had a spare bedroom in the apartment we were able to move rooms to a quieter part of the apartment and get a decent night sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill H
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Reykjavik.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is in fantastic location in the heart of old Reykjavik. It is within easy walking distance of the main attractions but is also quiet and peaceful by the lake. The views are great. The booking and arrival arrangements were very easy and the apartment was very clean and comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here when visiting Reykjavik. Many thanks Onni.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect in every aspect”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apt was large enough for 6 of us without a problem. The location was ideal, we walked everywhere. Close to the plaza, transportation, shops, and the views were fantastic. Bathroom was quaint with enough hot water and heat for all of us. I cant say enough about this apartment and Oni the landlord. Oni was very accommodating. No problem with getting in and having everything arranged in advanced.
Our kitchen was semi stocked and had a coffee pot, majorly important for me.
Bedroom were spacious with very comfortable beds and black out shades too
Cant say enough about this specific lodging in Iceland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the accommodations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing