We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bedroom has a double bed and a walk in closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has a double bed and a walk in closet.
Beautiful and uniquely designed kitchen. Flat screen TV in the living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
The master bedroom has a double bed and a walk in closet.
Beautiful and uniquely designed kitchen.
Flat screen TV in the living/dining area.
2 rooms are connected but have a door between them.
The third bedroom
The third bedroom.
The living room has a dining table that fits 6 persons.
The second bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jag2_11
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sadly, wrong information/advertising/expectation”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Reykjavík is a lovely place, with plenty of outdoor activities and opportunities to enjoy.
Unfortunately, our experience upon arrival at this condo was not as advertised nor expected.
Our family of five, all adults, always travel with the expectation and booking for enough accommodation for all and always with two bathrooms expected and booked for.
This condo when booked, was advertised as having two bathrooms and that was what we paid for and of course, expected. The description of the condo and advertising has subsequently been changed to show the presence of only one bathroom.
Upon our arrival, we were shocked and surprised to learn that there was only one bathroom available for our family.
Initial email communications about this problem were not satisfactory, but subsequently, the owner and management realized their advertising mistake and apologized.
Unfortunately, and understandably, it made our experience in Reykjavík difficult and inconvenient.
We would never have booked this condo had we known the true circumstances. It was indeed a surprise and the shock for all to realize this terrible mistake, technically false advertising, and obviously leaving us with an inconvenient situation upon our arrival. Unrealistic to find another more appropriate rental at that moment, so obviously we were stuck with this unexpected situation.
Also, some small nuisance items included a broken showerhead handle, and the condo not being ready at the promised time i.e. 3 PM – we arrived at 3:40 PM to find an absent key in the promised location, a little surprising and shocking but after some investigating, realized that there was somebody cleaning the condo, and was late in their chores.
Positives for this condo ar its location and convenience. Good Wi-Fi.
The third bedroom is an offshoot from the second bedroom.
Better instructions in the use of the stove would have been helpful as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Altaf, thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. As we spoke about many times we wanted to solve the issue about our mistake listing the apartment with two bedrooms, it was a simple human mistake and we offered you a refund and asked for your bank account information to make the bank transfer that you never responded to and all our solutions to give you a refund were not good enough for you (Since Tripadvisor could not refund you directly through the channel which was very inconvenient). I'm sorry that not having 2 bathrooms was the reason for your stay to be so dreadful as you describe it but like I said we wanted to fix that with a refund but you were not being very helpful in that matter. I believe that our email communication was always fast and responsive and we called customer service of Tripadvisor that told us we could not refund you directly via Tripadvisor. Since you used a credit card to pay them directly (and not us) then it made it harder for us to refund you to the credit card and therefore we asked you to provide a bank information that wasn't good enough for you for some reason.
I will make sure that this mistake will never happen again and I'm sorry for the inconvenience, however you made it very difficult to help you.

Best regards,
Jonas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just arrived back home after spending 4 nights at 101 Apartment, Leifsgata 9, Reykjavik.
The apartment was excellent. It was clean and extremely well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and we really couldn't find fault with anything. We would certainly try to stay here again if we were to return to Reykjavik.
Location wise the apartment was very good and convenient. I would say about 10 minutes from the front. There was a supermarket fairly near by too as well as restaurants, bars and other shops.
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our apartment, we really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good location near the Old Harbour and short walk to main shopping streets, bedrooms clean and bright, key safe worked well and parking space was excellent.., kitchen could be better kitted out - decent sized coffee mugs would be great and unfortunately significant building works happening opposite - though not too intrusive

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Hilary,

thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly hope that your stay was nice and that you got to enjoy Reykjavík.

Best regards,
Team of 101apartments Reykjavík
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkyd
boston
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment lived up to it's description... bright, clean, tidy and spacious... and is in a great location! There are good restaurants within a few steps and it's only a few minutes from the bustling downtown area. Because it's right on the harbor it felt a bit industrial at first, but don't worry, it's quiet and you get great views of the water, ships and mountains. There was a demolished building across the street during our stay, but it was not actively under construction so no issue.

More specifics:
- the kitchen is well stocked (dishes, french press for coffee, kettle)
- there is a parking spot in case you rent a car
- the managers were very responsive to questions before and during our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Loved returning to the bright and cozy place after a long day of exploring
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Inkyd,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. It means a lot to us. We truly hope that you got to enjoy Reykjavík and your stay in our apartment.

Best regards,
Team of 101Apartments Reykjavík
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing