We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza in Iceland!”

Kebab husid, Grensasvegur
Ranked #281 of 573 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were walking around downtown Reykjavik and the sign for Pizza hit us both at the same time. we have to try this - and it was excellent pizza - I wouldn't have thought! The service was - atmosphere reminded me of a typical pizzeria. I have to say though - as most things are expensive in Iceland - we split a small pizza, I had a beer and she had a coke and the bill was $40 US - So I was not surprised! But all in all we loved it!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joep63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome Pizza! I tried a couple of different pizza places in the city and this was by far the best. The crust was awesome, ingredients were fresh and it was cooked perfectly. I wish I had pizza like this in my home town. The staff were super nice and service was quick. A great place to try if you like wood fired pizza

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Speck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

So, we went here eating lunch and ended up ordering pizza. It was really good and the crust was just perfect. Good have had some sort of dressing. I like my pizza with some garlicsauce. Anywhos, we ate up everything and decided to order melted chokolate cake with icecream and it was so good. Exactly like those you get on fancy restaurants. Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellyminelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stopped here for a quick snacking after a long day of walking around the city and found it to be a great little place.

The seafood pizza is excellent, very generously portioned and its great to be able to wash it down with a cold beer also.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Preyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I have to say that this was the best fish and chips I’ve ever had! And that’s coming from someone who lives in The Pacific Northwest US. I grew up being spoiled with FRESH salmon — solid fish that didn’t SMELL FISHY (bad sign to be able to smell it before you eat it IMHO). This was fresh, hot, tasty, and no upset tummy afterward! Good job!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wakimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebab husid, Grensasvegur also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Kebab husid, Grensasvegur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing