We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2 from south.
Hlidsnes House 1, kitchen.
Hlidsnes House 1, study/library/music room.
Hlidsnes House 1, living room.
Hlidsnes House 1, living room.
Hlidsnes House 1, master bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bathroom.
Hlidsnes, Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights).
Hlidsnes, view to north, the President´s residence.
Hlidsnes, view to south to Mount Keilir.
Fálki, Gyrfalcon/Gyrfalcon.
Hettumávur / Blackheaded Gull / Common Blackheaded Gull.
Hrafn (Krummi) / Raven / Common Raven.
Hrossagaukur / Snipe / Common Snipe.
Kría / Arctic Tern / Arctic Tern.
Lóa / Golden Plover / Greater Golden Plover.
Margæs / Brent Goose / Brant.
Sandlóa / Ringed Plover / Common Ringed Plover.
Dílaskarfur / Cormorant / Great Cormorant.
Spói / Whimbre / Whimbrel.
Stari / Starling / European Starling.
Stelkur / Redshank / Common Redshank.
Álft (Svanur) / Whooper Swan / Whooper Swan.
Svartþröstur / Blackbird / Common Blackbird.
Oystercatcher / Eurasian Oystercatcher.
Æðarfulg / Eider / Common Eider.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
rosie81he...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is set in a beautiful location,right next to a beach stunning views,lovely size house with great amenities,very clean,Reykjavik close enough.
Thor the host very friendly and helpful.
We will return one day and would highly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you Rosie.
We are pleased you enjoyed the house. Hopefully we´ll see you again.
Thor Saari
Proprietor Hlidsnes Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearbear1...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful house in great location.. about 15 mins to the city and easy access to the highway for airport or golden circle route.. 24 hrs supermarket 10 mins drive away for essentials.. highly recommended.. perfect for groups or families.. house is fully equipped with everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Glad you enjoyed the stay. Hopefully you can come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlm7979
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a Place!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Everyone in our party was thrilled with Thor’s place. Thor was very helpful as well, quick to respond.

The location is fantastic. It is about a 10 min drive to Reykjavik, but secluded on a peninsula with just a few neighbors. It is about a 30 min drive from KEF.

The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the house in general is very nice.

If I return to Reykjavik I will certainly look to rent here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you. We are glad you liked the place.
Thor Saari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauifanTh...
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
“Spacious, clean, inviting, cozy accomodations”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place was amazing. Heated flooring, clean as a whistle, large bathroom, beautiful kitchen and eating area. Neighbors have friendly horses all with a beautiful view of the water. Its secluded, nice and quiet yet a short drive into the hustle bustle of the "city". Thor the property manager set us up. He was friendly and so very helpful. He even left complimentary tea, coffee and cookies set up for us. In return we left it the same way we found it! RESPECT. Can hardly wait to go back again!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We are glad to hear this. Hopefully we´ll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa F
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Every part of our stay at Thor's accommodation was perfect. We arrived later in the evening where we were able to get the key from the lockbox, and Thor met up with us a bit later to show us around and answer any questions we had. Later that evening (after filling the hot tub which is amazingly easy to use) we sat back and relaxed with an amazing Aurora circling the sky. We stayed for two nights but this house would be a wonderful place to stay for a longer period of time. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a wonderful collection of books, CD's, cassette tapes and records to browse. The front hall and bathroom have heated floors, which was such a bonus! Thank you for a wonderful stay and we cannot wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Vanessa. We are glad you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing