We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Funky History Walking Tour in Reykjavik - With local storyteller
162

Book in advance
from
AU$101.06
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Tjornin
from AU$101.06
More Info
from AU$62.32
More Info
from AU$200.44
More Info
from AU$200.44
More Info
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
258
333
86
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
333
86
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall beautiful lake swans and ducks nice walk sunny day downtown reykjavik stroll benches statues path shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Wow, I have always wanted to walk across a frozen lake and this beautiful one was so central and frozen enough for the local ladies football team to practice! And take some bread to feed the amazing bird life! Well worth a visit in winter

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Sanyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It's a very small and ordinary lake next to the City Hall. Nothing special for paying a special visit. We just passed by on our way to the supermarket.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank herishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I got the chance to have a quick walk around Lake Tjornin & really enjoyed getting up close to the numerous birds resting on the edge of the lake.

If you walk around the lake towards Vonastræti you will find the "Monument to the Unknown Bureaucrat". Such a fascinating statue of a man in a suit holding a briefcase but the top half of the statue is an sculpted piece of slab.

To get to the lake if you are on Laugavegur walk down through Bankastræti & turn left at the Lækjargata junction.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Storyteller802702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The view of the lake is beautiful with nice surroundings. Unfortunately the lake is quite dirty with a high level of algae growth making the lake somewhat green.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Håkon Broder L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The pond area is great for a little stroll in the afternoon, after a drink at the bar or after dinner. Its a beautiful area in all seasons! And the houses along one side of the pond are so beautiful and there are a couple of nice sculptures around as well. Definitely worth considering if the weather allows - it is not nice in rain and storm! :D

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank TheLittleBird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews