We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 362
USD 301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 320
USD 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 329
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 292
USD 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 508
USD 428
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 453
USD 440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 360
USD 334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 384
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
351
568
154
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
568
154
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bjorkbreadminute walkruby tuesdayscity centreboiled eggsattached restaurantblue lagoonshower cubiclehotel doornorthern lightshamthe main shopping streetcold meatsthird floorreception staffbook trips
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Situated in a run down shabby part of town but for us quite adequate.
Ignore the site of this hotel and it does the job.
Expensive for what you get but that’s Iceland.
Our room was quite large with all the basics of a three star hotel .and very clean. By comparison the couple we traveled with had a small room with no space even to place their bags.
The attached restaurant was very good for the evening meal.
Would stay there again but not really the hotel for a memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank BJbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Yes, the location is in more of an industrial area, but it's still only a short walk to the downtown area and the hotel/rooms are modern and clean. That's all I needed for my last night in in the city so if your itinerary is similar, I would consider 22 Hill Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed here twice - at each end of our Iceland road trip. Located in what appears to be an industrial area about a 15 minute walk from the central area. Friendly staff, good size room. Tea and coffee station on each floor. Our first room looked out at a parking lot - not very appealing, the second one over another parking lot but with sea and mountain views beyond. Breakfast was served in the attached restaurant and was a good Icelandic buffet. On the second visit we had an early departure so requested a breakfast box. This contained a big sandwich and fruit juice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Ideal for bus tour groups. The hotel doesn't have a private parking lot so if you have a car, good luck finding street parking. Probably better chances of parking on weekends. There are also metered side street parking along the busy street. Depends on what room you are in, hotel overlooks (industrial) garage shops and graffiti-abandoned building across the street. Karate school on ground floor below hotel. This is quite a distant hike to downtown Reykjavik (approx 15 to 20 min walk).

Our very basic room was nice, bright, airy, spacious, and comfortable. Linens & sheets were crisp and clean. No ref, no microwave. Regulated heaters. Coffee machines on every floor. Tiny bathroom, no hooks or shelves. Shower stall needs bleaching (mold in grout); looks like it hasn't been scrubbed in a while. Every single hotel we have stayed in Iceland had great shower pressure!

Breakfast could have been better but does the job; lots of breads, deli cut meats (ham/salami), hard boiled eggs, skyr, coffee & juice. Staff is helpful. Reykjavik Lights was my first choice, way better for about the same price but was booked during my dates.

Room Tip: ask for quiet side
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and very impressed.
Breakfast was basic but did the job - unlimited coffee also on every floor which was nice.
British TV on in rooms which was also nice although didn't spend too much time in room as the hotel is so conveniently located with a short walk into the centre of Reykjavik.
Kronan supermarket just over the road so good place to get decent priced snacks.
No hotel parking - it's basically just a free for all on the road outside with a first come first served. Not a problem for us but it may have been an issue if it was busier.
Take advantage of the coupon booklet they give you when you check in - you can save a fortune on eating out, especially if you download the app for your phone too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews