We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ray S

Great Hotel, nice rooms, and an excellent restaurant!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2024
We stayed for couple of nights with the family. The hotel is right in the center of town and close to many restaurant and shops. The hotel has a very nice restaurant. All staff are very friendly and helpful I would definatly stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to see you loved your stay with us, thank you for your feedback.
Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Vio.com
    AU$325
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
0.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$545
  • Expedia.com
    AU$636
  • Agoda.com
    AU$486
  • Hotels.com
    AU$638
0.1 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$527
  • Expedia.com
    AU$537
  • Hotels.com
    AU$661
  • Vio.com
    AU$529
0.7 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$411
  • Vio.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
    AU$411
0.9 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$294
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Official Site
    AU$349
2.9 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$530
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
0.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$296
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
2.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$359
  • Priceline
    AU$362
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$394
1.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
  • Expedia.com
    AU$432
2.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • Vio.com
    AU$274
  • Hotels.com
    AU$333
3.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
811
281
80
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
281
80
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sister hotel central location boutique hotel beautiful hotel junior suite walk in shower front desk staff the hotel staff definitely stay here again the heart of the city restaurants and bars bus stop street parking great shower breakfast buffet single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Hotel is perfectly located, friendly staff, and helpful, and lovely Hotel room. Definitely include the option for breakfast. It’s fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mepretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass on your comments to our staff throughout the hotel. We hope you visit us again soon and we look forward welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

The Apotek Hotel is simply one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at.
Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff at reception were unbelievably friendly and helpful at all times.
We could not recommend the hotel more highly.

Room tip: Book a table at the lovely restaurant.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Guest,

What fantastic comments to read, especially your kind words aimed to our staff. I will absolutely pass on your compliments to all our departments. We hope you visit us again soon and we look forward welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

It was a very nice hotel and was in a great location. Breakfast (which was included) was very good and had a lot of selection. The hotel restaurant was outstanding.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Diane,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review and experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we appreciate your compliments towards the restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Great hotel it was centrally located to central city and within walking distance to everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Diana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

The room was simple, as seems to be the norm in Iceland, clean, and a comfortable size. Our room was on the top floor. We found it to be a bit too warm for us and we had the heat turned off. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our planned excursions for one day were canceled due to weather. The front desk offered suggestions for alternative outings and called a cab to get us to our destinations. We enjoyed all of the recommended alternative attractions and were very thankful for their assistance.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Guest,


We look forward to seeing you again at Apotek Hotel, and thank you for your comments and feedback.

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews