We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
salb272

Easter 2024

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Lovely hotel and location couldn’t have asked for more. Breakfast was included each morning and was a great start to our days of adventure, reception were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definetly stay here again!
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am delighted all our staff excelled and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$343
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
0.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$610
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$612
  • Agoda.com
    AU$467
  • Priceline
    AU$565
0.1 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$528
  • Expedia.com
    AU$588
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$477
  • Hotels.com
    AU$661
0.7 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Vio.com
    AU$346
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
0.9 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Official Site
    AU$286
2.9 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$530
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
0.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$317
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$283
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
2.4 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$391
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$321
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
1.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
2.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$389
  • Vio.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$389
3.6 km from Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
811
281
80
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
281
80
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sister hotel central location boutique hotel beautiful hotel junior suite walk in shower front desk staff the hotel staff definitely stay here again the heart of the city restaurants and bars bus stop street parking great shower breakfast buffet single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Perfect location and friendly, helpful hotel staff organising and making bookings for day trips and taxis for us. The bar and restaurant staff were equally as great too! The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessamason2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for leaving complimentary feedback about your recent stay at Apotek Hotel. We are trilled to hear that you loved location and we very much appreciate your kind words to our staff, I will make sure to pass them on.

Best regards,

Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

A lovely clean room and stylish bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries. Staff very friendly and helpful. The best part though is breakfast. Everything you can think of - it was there for you to self serve buffet style.
Ideal location for trip pick up point, and walking to all the city sights and marina etc. Would definitely stay here if I visited Iceland again.

Room tip: Bring travel kettle and cup if you like a big mug of hot drink in your room. There is a coffee pod machine but it'd more espresso measures!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimyalcin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your detailed review . We are glad to hear that you had superb stay with us while in Reykjavik and that you so very much enjoyed our breakfast buffet and its vast variety as well as the service and location of our property.

We hope you visit us again soon and we look forward welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Nice one night stay for a birthday trip.
Beautiful room, comfy bed, nice and large bathroom.
We had a standard room booked but were given a free upgrade due to the special occasion of our visit which was highly highly appreciated. Great location close to all the best restaurants in the city, all within a few minutes walking distance.
Special shout out to the wonderful Staff!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EternalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your experience at Apotek Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service and location of our property and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

There are many good things about this hotel. It's very central, with many of the best parts of Reykjavik in walking distance. There's a bus stop - the Number 3 - for buses to the airport and many tourist destinations just round the corner. No difficulty in finding somewhere to eat nearby, for breakfast or an upmarket dinner. There's a supermarket a few steps away. However, its own restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is mostly buffet but with some freshly cooked items. It is expensive. We had a terrific lunch one day, but you will need to book for dinner as it's very popular. The beds and bathrooms are excellent, though the standard bedroom is small. The superior is larger with a table and chairs. One downside for both is that there is little room for your clothes, a wardrobe for hanging but just two high small shelves, difficult to reach for some, and since the whole installation is in dark wood, it would be easy to miss items in it. Good and helpful reception.

Room tip: Book dinner in the restaurant
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Brian,

We thank you for taking the time to write the review, and we are really happy to hear you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

The Apotek hotel was selected for us by the travel group Alexander & Robert’s. It was conveniently located. We could easily walk to restaurants, the “Big Church “ and the rainbow street. It was a quiet hotel and a fantastic selection of items on the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juelchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gita Rupja, Guest Services / Front Office at Apotek Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your experience at Apotek Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service and location of our property and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Gita

Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews