We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sunnyday118
Brookline, Massachusetts

Love Iceland

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
This hotel has a great location, easy walk to most areas downtown and waterfront. Great breakfast at 8th floor restaurant with remarkable view. Rooms are very clean though somewhat small. Overall a great value!!
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this review
Responded 15 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you appreciated our hotel's excellent location, making it convenient for exploring downtown and the waterfront. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at our 8th-floor restaurant, especially with its remarkable view. While we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room size, we're pleased that you found them very clean. Providing great value and memorable experiences for our guests is our goal, and we're thrilled that we could achieve that for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Front Desk Arnarhvoll.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$584
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$578
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
0.5 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$378
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$496
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$495
0.3 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$492
  • Hotel Website
    AU$492
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$444
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
0.7 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$403
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$341
  • Official Site
    AU$363
2.6 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$688
  • Expedia.com
    AU$748
  • Vio.com
    AU$521
  • Hotels.com
    AU$749
0.7 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$423
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
  • Agoda.com
    AU$328
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
0.8 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$457
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
  • Vio.com
    AU$358
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
1.1 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$384
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Hilton
    AU$385
2.3 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$422
  • Agoda.com
    AU$282
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
0.6 km from Center Hotels Arnarhvoll
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveller rating
1,179
1,135
418
98
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,179
1,135
418
98
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor harpa concert hall rooftop restaurant great location sea view music hall wet room opera house happy hour northern lights underfloor heating steam room hot tub bus stop deluxe room breakfast is served
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Booked a package holiday through Easy Jet.
Arrived early on the first morning, was able to leave cases in secure lockers in reception, giving us time to explore the city.
Check in was really easy & staff advised that our room had been upgraded to a sea view room overlooking the Harpa concert hall which was lovely.

Hotel is situated over the road from Bus Stop 5 which is really convenient.

Lovely comfortable room with plenty of amenities, continental breakfast which sets you up nicely for the day ahead.

Checked out before breakfast & there were complimentary pastries & hot drinks available at reception which was a really nice touch.

Great hotel with lovely staff, would recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScarletPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled that you had a great stay and that our team could make your visit memorable. It's fantastic to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the upgraded sea view room overlooking the Harpa concert hall. We're delighted that you appreciated the amenities in your room and that our continental breakfast set you up for the day. Providing complimentary pastries and hot drinks at reception is just one way we strive to make your stay special, so we're glad you enjoyed that touch. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Team Arnarhvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Excellent location for walking downtown and right across the street from excursion pickup and hop-on/hop-off bus. The breakfast was amazing! Beautiful views from Sky Bar. Room was on the small side but sufficient if you do not bring a ton of luggage.Staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and will stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanglefoot1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear guest,


Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our location perfect for exploring downtown and for easy access to excursions. It's fantastic that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast and the beautiful views from our Sky Bar. We appreciate your understanding about the room size and are glad it met your needs. Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly and helpful service, and we're delighted that you experienced that firsthand. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!

Best regards,

Team Arnarhvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Great Location. Nice rooftop bar. Good choices at Breakfast and nice spa. Staff very friendly and helpful with bus stop across the road for excursions

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F1978NYjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear guest,


Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our great location, rooftop bar, and breakfast selections. It's fantastic to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and we're glad the nearby bus stop made it convenient for your excursions. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay!

Best regards,

Arnarhvoll Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

As with most of the beds we experienced in Iceland it was extremely comfortable and we loved the single duvet's. The room has a shelving unit right at the end of the bed, so beware when getting up at night you dont stub a toe. Great location, friendly, helpful staff and a nice bar with a great view for evening drinks. Breakfast was great with a great variety of food. Easy to walk everywhere from the hotel. A bit awkward trying to get to the parking which was limited, we were lucky and got one but it took a few trips around the block to find how to get in.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Dear Ozart. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that your overall experience was good. We're glad that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the location. We do apologize about the difficulty with parking. We hope to be able to welcome you here again in the future for another wonderful stay in Iceland.
Warm regards, Center Hotel Arnarhvoll Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

We had the best time! Clean, cozy and comfortable. We loved the SKY bar, location and spa. Breakfast was AMAZING.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glmassucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Center Hotels Arnarhvoll Arnarhvoll, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Arnarhvoll, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear guest,

So happy to hear you had the perfect stay!
Your enjoyment of our cozy rooms, SKY bar, location, spa, and amazing breakfast means the world to us.

Can't wait to welcome you back for more wonderful experiences!

Kind Regards
Centerhotels Arnarhvoll Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews