We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dwyerdcw
Etowah, North Carolina

Great location in Central Reykjavik

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2024
Our room was very clean, modern and spacious. The hotel's location in Central Reykjavik puts you within easy walking distance of museums, the waterfront and restaurants. Our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. A heavier blackout curtain would have been appreciated for sleep time. We had a very early flight home and didn't stay for breakfast.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this review
Responded 18 June 2024
Dear dwyerdcw,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed our clean, modern, and spacious rooms, as well as our convenient central location. We appreciate your suggestion for heavier blackout curtains and will consider this for future improvements.

We hope to welcome you back soon, perhaps with time to enjoy our breakfast.

Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$481
  • Expedia.com
    AU$537
  • Agoda.com
    AU$438
  • Hotels.com
    AU$538
0.2 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$545
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$547
  • Agoda.com
    AU$415
  • Expedia.com
    AU$546
0.3 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$413
  • Expedia.com
    AU$516
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
AU$455
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
  • Trip.com
    AU$417
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
1.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$364
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Official Site
    AU$319
3.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Hotels.com
    AU$489
1.5 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
  • Agoda.com
    AU$324
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$353
2.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$370
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
  • Destinia.com
    AU$323
  • Hotels.com
    AU$371
1.3 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • Hilton
    AU$299
2.7 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$342
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
  • Hotels.com
    AU$363
  • Vio.com
    AU$364
3.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,258 results
Traveller rating
1,541
1,726
682
191
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,541
1,726
682
191
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centerhotel plaza great location central location city hall bus stop bread superior room walking distance oatmeal restaurants and bars northern lights breakfast was excellent reception staff happy hour breakfast room double bed blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,258 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2024

no good breakfast everyday same food and american style. Furthermore, the last day they didnt clean my room

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfabian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2024

Dear dfabian0,



Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of variety in our breakfast and any inconvenience caused by the American-style options.

Additionally, we regret that your room was not cleaned on the last day of your stay. I hope you have mentioned that to our Front desk team as this is something that would be easy to fix. Nevertheless, we will address these issues with our team to improve our services.

We appreciate your comments and hope to provide a better experience in the future.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Very convenient location. Ground floor room had poor security on window. Noisy. Tiny shower. Will not recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhelly489918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear jhelly489918,


Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the security and noise issues you encountered in your room, as well as any inconvenience caused by the shower size. Your comments are important to us, and we will address these concerns to improve our accommodations.

We appreciate your honesty and regret that we did not meet your expectations. If you have any further details you'd like to share, please contact us directly.

We can only hope you will give us a second chance if ever thinking on coming back to Iceland.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Location is great. It's super close to bus stop 1(pickup point for most of the day trips) and habour(meeting place for whale and puffin watching tours). There's a 24-7 supermarket nearby. Everything is convenient.
The staffs are very supportive and offer good service.
The room is very clean.

After first check in, I find the room(located on 2nd floor) is smelly due to recent renovation. The employee helped me to change the room of course. It would be nice to book these new rooms after several months. The interior is really good, just too smelly at this moment.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Road64500206079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear Road64500206079,


Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, supportive staff, and clean rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the smell in your initial room due to recent renovations but are glad our team swiftly assisted in relocating you. Your suggestion regarding new rooms is noted, and we'll take steps to ensure a more pleasant experience for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved stay.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Tv never worked, loud music all nights from nearby nightclubs, motorbikes at all hours of the day meeting up outside. Homeless guy arrested right outside hotel and was pinned to the ground aggressively. Drug dealing rampant from observation outside our window

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarA1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear FarA1119,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. It is unacceptable that you experienced issues with your TV throughout your stay, this was something we were not able to fix and we understand your disapointment. Let me also apologize for the noise disruptions from the outside bars and motorbikes, eventhough we have unfortunately no control over this and we have already improved the soundproof isolation in the rooms, it affected your eperiene with us and for that we are sorry.

In regards to the homeles situation and illegal events that may have happen outside our premises, it's etremely unusual here in Iceland to experience such situations and this is also something that is unfortunately out of our hand.

Your comfort and safety are of utmost importance to us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations.

Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will work diligently to address these concerns with our team and relevant authorities to prevent recurrence. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services and ensure a better experience for all our guests.

We can only hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the experience you deserve.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

All are good, except the curly hair receptionist was unfriendly at all. She should improve her attitude /service. She shouted at the person/guest who pushed a bottom of the automatic door. I mean this is a hospitality business! She should make guests fell comfy!

Room tip: Only the reception I would say should be improved
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relax43526969314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear Relax43526969314,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the incident with our receptionist.

Providing exceptional service and a welcoming atmosphere are our top priorities, and we take your feedback seriously. Rest assured, we will address this matter internally to ensure all guests feel comfortable and valued during their stay.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.


Kind regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews