We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ACristina2024
Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Great value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
The hotel has a great location to explore the city, close to a lot of pubs and restaurants, comfortable bed and spacious and quiet rooms.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear ACristina2024,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's central location, comfortable beds, and spacious, quiet rooms.

We hope you had a fantastic time exploring the city and that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$365
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
  • Agoda.com
    AU$338
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
0.2 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$545
  • Priceline
    AU$588
  • Agoda.com
    AU$486
  • Expedia.com
    AU$637
0.3 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$527
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$529
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
1.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Official Site
    AU$348
3.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$530
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
0.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$290
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
2.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$356
  • Priceline
    AU$362
  • Vio.com
    AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
1.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
2.7 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$314
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • Vio.com
    AU$332
3.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (4,251)
Filter reviews
4,251 results
Traveller rating
1,538
1,724
681
191
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,538
1,724
681
191
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centerhotel plaza great location central location city hall bus stop bread superior room walking distance oatmeal restaurants and bars northern lights breakfast was excellent reception staff happy hour breakfast room double bed blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 4,251 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2024

The good: The location is great in the center of Rejkavik. You can get to just about anywhere from the hotel - the harbor is nearby, tons of bars and restaurants are nearby. Breakfast was included which was a good buffet with a wide variety of different options. Additionally, upon check-in, we received a coupon for a free drink at the bar which was an unexpected little thing.

The not-so-good: We ended up in attic-like rooms that had a 'head banger' ceiling. The rooms were in an annex building that was challenging to get to - particularly as we had a ridiculous amount of luggage on account of moving one of our adult children from Europe back to the US - and there was no elevator to get to that section of the building. Other than about 2 other rooms in the entire building, I don't think that there were any others that had the same ceiling issue, but it made it more difficult to navigate the room without hitting your head.

Helpful tips:

For anyone who rents a car, the hotel does not have parking, and you need to find paid parking in the neighborhood. There are multiple parking lots around as well as on street parking. The further you get away from the center of town, the less expensive it is.

The rooms also didn't have any black out curtains just a thin shade and since it's light so much of the day at this point in time, the room didn't get very dark. So bring a sleep mask if you're sensitive to light.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest09462872201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Quest09462872201,



Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel's central location, complimentary breakfast, and the unexpected treat of a free drink at the bar upon check-in.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the low ceiling room you were assigned to. We understand how this could be challenging, especially with a lot of luggage. We appreciate your understanding regarding this matter.

Thank you for sharing helpful tips for other guests regarding parking and the lack of blackout curtains. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our guests' experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable stay.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Will definitely come again! Rooms are tight but not an inconvenience at all. We loved the delicious tap water, spout for fresh water for guests at the spa, bed and excellent shower. Very clean room

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Lauren F,


Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our amenities.

We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, despite its size. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

This hotel was pleasant, clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast.
More importantly, the staff were terrific. We got excellent help from Nicholas (sp?) on the morning that our flight home was cancelled. He stayed with us for a long time until we got another flight, then offered late checkout and changed our Flybus reservation.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariew266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear mariew266,


Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, clean, comfortable, and enjoyed our great breakfast offerings.

It's fantastic to know that our staff, especially Nikolas, provided you with excellent assistance during a challenging situation with your flight cancellation. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we're delighted that Nikolas went above and beyond to assist you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under better circumstances.

Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Center Hotels Plaza is a great place to stay. Perfect location as it's right on the square plaza with access to restaurants, bars and shops. It is very clean and the food was delicious. Our room was a good size overlooking the plaza. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit cramped but nice.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinagail8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear tinagail8462,


Thank you for choosing Center Hotels Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location, cleanliness, and delicious food offerings. It's great to know that you found your room comfortable and appreciated the view overlooking the plaza, despite the bathroom being a bit cramped.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Location was fantastic - so central and near the bus stops and restaurants. Breakfast was great - everything was freshly prepared and there were lots of staff to make sure everything was topped up. Room was a little warm for me but I can imagine it is very cozy in the winter. The room was absolutely spotless. Felt very safe in this area. We had an early flight and appreciated the mini breakfast on departure - had we known in advance we’d have allowed a few more minutes there. Would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending to friends.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Geraldine H,


Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our location fantastic and enjoyed the convenience of being central to bus stops and restaurants.

It's great to know that you appreciated our breakfast offerings and the attention to cleanliness in your room. We apologize for any discomfort regarding the room temperature and will take your feedback into consideration for future adjustments.

We're delighted that you felt safe and valued our early departure breakfast option. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate your recommendation to friends.


Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews