We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren F

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Will definitely come again! Rooms are tight but not an inconvenience at all. We loved the delicious tap water, spout for fresh water for guests at the spa, bed and excellent shower. Very clean room
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear Lauren F,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our amenities.

We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, despite its size. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$397
  • Hotels.com
    AU$512
  • Agoda.com
    AU$391
  • Expedia.com
    AU$512
0.2 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$465
  • Hotels.com
    AU$551
  • Vio.com
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
0.3 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$375
  • Expedia.com
    AU$469
  • Hotels.com
    AU$469
  • Agoda.com
    AU$375
0.9 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
AU$452
  • Hotels.com
    AU$491
  • Vio.com
    AU$375
  • Expedia.com
    AU$491
1.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$332
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Official Site
    AU$290
3.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$354
  • Hotels.com
    AU$384
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$343
2.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$483
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$483
  • Priceline
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$483
1.5 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
1.2 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
    AU$296
  • Priceline
    AU$295
2.7 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$337
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
  • Hotels.com
    AU$423
  • Vio.com
    AU$381
3.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (4,253)
Filter reviews
4,256 results
Traveller rating
1,541
1,725
681
191
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,541
1,725
681
191
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centerhotel plaza great location central location city hall bus stop bread superior room walking distance oatmeal restaurants and bars northern lights breakfast was excellent reception staff happy hour breakfast room double bed blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 4,256 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

This hotel was pleasant, clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast.
More importantly, the staff were terrific. We got excellent help from Nicholas (sp?) on the morning that our flight home was cancelled. He stayed with us for a long time until we got another flight, then offered late checkout and changed our Flybus reservation.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariew266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear mariew266,


Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, clean, comfortable, and enjoyed our great breakfast offerings.

It's fantastic to know that our staff, especially Nikolas, provided you with excellent assistance during a challenging situation with your flight cancellation. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we're delighted that Nikolas went above and beyond to assist you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under better circumstances.

Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Center Hotels Plaza is a great place to stay. Perfect location as it's right on the square plaza with access to restaurants, bars and shops. It is very clean and the food was delicious. Our room was a good size overlooking the plaza. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit cramped but nice.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinagail8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear tinagail8462,


Thank you for choosing Center Hotels Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location, cleanliness, and delicious food offerings. It's great to know that you found your room comfortable and appreciated the view overlooking the plaza, despite the bathroom being a bit cramped.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Location was fantastic - so central and near the bus stops and restaurants. Breakfast was great - everything was freshly prepared and there were lots of staff to make sure everything was topped up. Room was a little warm for me but I can imagine it is very cozy in the winter. The room was absolutely spotless. Felt very safe in this area. We had an early flight and appreciated the mini breakfast on departure - had we known in advance we’d have allowed a few more minutes there. Would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending to friends.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Geraldine H,


Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our location fantastic and enjoyed the convenience of being central to bus stops and restaurants.

It's great to know that you appreciated our breakfast offerings and the attention to cleanliness in your room. We apologize for any discomfort regarding the room temperature and will take your feedback into consideration for future adjustments.

We're delighted that you felt safe and valued our early departure breakfast option. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate your recommendation to friends.


Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Excellent location, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Able to walk across Reykjavík from here. Met all of our needs. Stayed in room at back of hotel which was quiet, although I think rooms at the front could possibly be quite noisy. Very happy with our choice.

Room tip: Get a room at the back if you want quiet.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear SimongD634SL,


Thank you for your extremely kind review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable accommodations, and friendly staff.

It's also great to know that our breakfast selection and quiet room met all your needs.

We're very happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

I was given a basement room below street level. The blind on my one window could not be raised, so I had no outside light coming into the room. A large generator right outside my window regularly turned itself on and off - rather loud, and like I said, just outside my window. I was never able to maintain an Internet connection for more than one minute, so that was not helpful.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgesmyth2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear georgesmyth2024,


We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we are addressing the issues you mentioned.

We regret that you were placed in a basement room without adequate natural light and with noise disturbances from the generator. Additionally, the unstable internet connection you experienced is unacceptable, and we are working on improving our connectivity.

Please reach out to us directly for any future stays, and we will ensure you receive a room that better meets your expectations. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide you with a much better experience in the future.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews