We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tinagail8462
Louisville, Kentucky

Great Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Center Hotels Plaza is a great place to stay. Perfect location as it's right on the square plaza with access to restaurants, bars and shops. It is very clean and the food was delicious. Our room was a good size overlooking the plaza. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit cramped but nice.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear tinagail8462,

Thank you for choosing Center Hotels Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location, cleanliness, and delicious food offerings. It's great to know that you found your room comfortable and appreciated the view overlooking the plaza, despite the bathroom being a bit cramped.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
0.2 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$545
  • Priceline
    AU$588
  • Agoda.com
    AU$486
  • Hotels.com
    AU$637
0.3 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$527
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
  • Hotels.com
    AU$659
  • Vio.com
    AU$660
0.9 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
1.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Official Site
    AU$348
3.1 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$530
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
0.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$284
2.6 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$356
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$322
  • Priceline
    AU$362
1.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
2.7 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$314
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Vio.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
3.8 km from Center Hotels Plaza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (4,251)
Filter reviews
4,251 results
Traveller rating
1,538
1,724
681
191
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,538
1,724
681
191
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centerhotel plaza great location central location city hall bus stop bread superior room walking distance oatmeal restaurants and bars northern lights breakfast was excellent reception staff happy hour breakfast room double bed blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,251 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Location was fantastic - so central and near the bus stops and restaurants. Breakfast was great - everything was freshly prepared and there were lots of staff to make sure everything was topped up. Room was a little warm for me but I can imagine it is very cozy in the winter. The room was absolutely spotless. Felt very safe in this area. We had an early flight and appreciated the mini breakfast on departure - had we known in advance we’d have allowed a few more minutes there. Would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending to friends.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Geraldine H,


Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our location fantastic and enjoyed the convenience of being central to bus stops and restaurants.

It's great to know that you appreciated our breakfast offerings and the attention to cleanliness in your room. We apologize for any discomfort regarding the room temperature and will take your feedback into consideration for future adjustments.

We're delighted that you felt safe and valued our early departure breakfast option. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate your recommendation to friends.


Warm regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Excellent location, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Able to walk across Reykjavík from here. Met all of our needs. Stayed in room at back of hotel which was quiet, although I think rooms at the front could possibly be quite noisy. Very happy with our choice.

Room tip: Get a room at the back if you want quiet.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear SimongD634SL,


Thank you for your extremely kind review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable accommodations, and friendly staff.

It's also great to know that our breakfast selection and quiet room met all your needs.

We're very happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

I was given a basement room below street level. The blind on my one window could not be raised, so I had no outside light coming into the room. A large generator right outside my window regularly turned itself on and off - rather loud, and like I said, just outside my window. I was never able to maintain an Internet connection for more than one minute, so that was not helpful.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgesmyth2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear georgesmyth2024,


We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we are addressing the issues you mentioned.

We regret that you were placed in a basement room without adequate natural light and with noise disturbances from the generator. Additionally, the unstable internet connection you experienced is unacceptable, and we are working on improving our connectivity.

Please reach out to us directly for any future stays, and we will ensure you receive a room that better meets your expectations. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide you with a much better experience in the future.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

I actually stayed here twice during my trip. My first night after arriving in Iceland was spent here, and I also finished my trip with an additional 4 nights in this hotel before it was time for me to go home.

The room was spacious enough for one person and my luggage, it was clean and fulfilled all my needs, it was basically what I expected from the hotel. The location was super, it was a 20 minutes walk from the BSI and I could reach almost all parts of Reykjavik within a 10-20 minutes walk.
The breakfast that was included in the price was great, although they did run low on some items (napkins, cups and glasses) when it got busy.
The only negative I have to say is that the hotel had problems with the wifi connection once I came back for the second installment of my stay. The first 2 days of my stay, I couldn't even find the network in my room. I had to stay in the lounge to get a wifi connection. It seemed to have been fixed sometime during my last day there, though.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear CarinaH860,



Thank you for choosing to stay with us twice during your trip to Iceland. We're pleased to hear that you found the room spacious, clean, and well-located, allowing you easy access to Reykjavik's attractions.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the Wi-Fi connection during your second stay. We're glad to hear it was resolved before your departure and appreciate your patience.

Your feedback on breakfast supplies is noted, and we'll ensure better stocking during busy times.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for an even more seamless experience.

Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

The room as modern and clean and, unlike most of the hotels we've stayed at in the last 10 days, it actually had power outlets close to the bed so one can charge ones phone overnight and still keep it handy.
The only negatives in our stay here were minor: no coffee machine (just tea), the built-in safe's door always swung open and obstructed the path from the left bed; and there was only combined body wash/shampoo - no dedicated shampoo.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twolf2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front desk manager Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Center Hotels Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear twolf2919,



Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated the modern and clean room.

We apologize for the minor inconveniences you experienced, such as the lack of a coffee machine in the room and the issues with the safe and toiletries. On a side note, you do have coffee sachets that you can use to make coffee in the confort of your room. In any case, know that your comments are valuable and will help us improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for an even better stay.


Best regards,

Pedro Santos
Front Desk Manager
Center Hotels Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews