We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 309
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 241
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 306
USD 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 705/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 347
USD 210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 345
USD 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveller rating
651
1,039
435
119
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
1,039
435
119
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squarebreadoverlooking the squaresuperior roomcentral locationwalking distancehappy hournorthern lightshot and cold foodbreakfast roomblue lagoonbars and restaurantsmini barreception staffbathroom floordouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This hotel is basic, but warm and friendly and very conveniently situated within the city. we were sorry they did not offer more food than the basic breakfasts as, after a hard day's sightseeing, one does not always want to go out and choose from a myriad of restaurants to eat. But altogether a very worthwhile base for a Reykjavik trip.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at CenterHotel Plaza. The proximity to sites within the city enables easy walking tours. The hotel was clean, safe and provided lovely full breakfasts that gave us a good start to our day. The morning we left very early for our airport connection, there was coffee and croissants available in the lobby. We were not expecting that. I would definitely try to book this hotel again on a future visit to Iceland.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sandyrmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the CenterHotel Plaza in April 2018 - the hotel was clean, accommodating, and the breakfast was amazing. There are also bus stops near by for all of the tours, lots of shopping near by, and it's not a far walk from the Harpa or Sun Voyager. The only thing was the shower wasn't built properly so the water came out no mater what you did... but that wouldn't keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Comfortable bed, quiet room, good breakfast with tremendous selection, and helpful staff. The location was fantastic...right downtown and only a couple minute walk from the bus stop for tours. I’d recommend this hotel for travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beast637162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We like everythings, the location in the middle of the town, the shopping in the center, the room was very comfortable and cleaning, we appreciate the service for the travel tours and the bar and the breakfast very good in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FALSON JEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews