We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orkin
Nearby Hotels
USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
USD 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 307
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 359
USD 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 342
USD 333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
USD 252
USD 237
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
73
118
43
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
118
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeeevery afternooncity centrequadruple roombreadhot drinksmeal includedsplit level roomlovely continental breakfastboiled eggsfree parking spaceno tea making facilitiesfamily roommin walkingsmall hotelyogurtlovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely little hotel, older style, wonderful helpful staff very friendly. Room was very clean and perfect for our stay, beautiful view of the mountains to ! Good breakfast choice and hot drinks available all day and the cake at 5 was a perfect afternoon treat. If you don't mind walking ideal for getting into the centre of Reykjavik where you can shop takes about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jms822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The room was clean and very warm. The beds were very comfortable especially after a long day of walking. Good quality breakfast even though there was not a great variety. Staff was very friendly. It is located at a walking distance from the city center (10 mins).
Bonus: There is complimentary cake and tea/coffee every afternoon!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnaSmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We arrived in Iceland in the evening and collected our hired car and headed for Reykjavik for our first overnight stop before travelling around the country. We arrived at the hotel after 9pm and there is a free parking in the car park directly outside. We checked in and headed to the room. The room and bathroom were small but clean, tidy and warm. You have a tv and free wi-fi available. We went for a walk and there is a handy 'Bonus' store just along from the hotel but unfortunately wasn't open for us to stock up on snacks for the car. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute stroll from the strip where a lot of the restaurants and shops are located. In the hotel there is a lot of tourist information available and a folder full of excursions and museums in Rekyjavik. There are also little vouchers available by the reception which give discounts for food, clothing and trips. As we planned our next day there is free tea and coffee available along with cake (that was very tasty). The breakfast is continental and was good to start the day. Overall the hotel is basic but comfy, pleasant staff and free parking along with tasty cake he he! :)

Stayed: November 2016
Thank TravelHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a short break in Reykjavik and found the Hotel Orkin perfect for us. It's good value for Iceland, well located about 15 minutes from the city centre and there's free parking included. It's not the Ritz but was clean and the staff were friendly. Our family room slept 6 and the free wi-fi was great for the teenagers! Breakfast was also included and was continental style, basic but very nice. Complimentary tea and coffee all day and cake in the afternoon was very welcome! We would definitely stay again. We rented a car and did all the excursions ourselves including golden circle tour and finding the Northern lights, it was easy and saved us a fortune!

Room Tip: Nice and quiet on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location staff very helpful. Would recommend getting car hire as trips can be really expensive like everything else in Iceland. This hotel gives free hot drinks all day long which in it's self can save a lot of money and the free cake in the afternoon is a very nice touch. English tv free wifi all great

Stayed: January 2017
Thank mandy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews