We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elena K

Great place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A clean, cozy, and comfortable studio in the heart of Reykjavik. The 24/7 service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the city!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for highlighting our front desk service. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon in the heart of downtown Reykjavik.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$548
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$548
0.4 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$491
  • Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$494
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$495
0.4 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$477
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
1.3 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$746
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$746
0.9 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$386
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$386
2.6 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$550
  • Expedia.com
    AU$595
0.1 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$391
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
2.9 km from Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
876
181
32
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
876
181
32
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen island parliament building nespresso machine biggest room bigger room perfect location dinner reservations boutique hotel small kitchenette sofa bed comfortable beds wonderful hotel family room cooking facilities sitting area restaurants and shopping walking distance to everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this hotel Our room was quite large, with a kitchen. We faced the front and could see the church from our window. We found the church bells quite comforting. The front desk people were helpful and very kind. Our son had stayed there 6 years ago and recommended it to us. The only issue is the parking. There is none! We did find a garage two blocks from the hotel which worked well. You are allowed to park in front of the hotel for a short time to load/unload. We would return!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience and for highlighting our front desk service. We appreciate it! Yes parking can sometimes be challenging as we are in the heart of downtown Reykjavik. We are always looking to improve the parking information we send in the confirmation email to make it easier for our guests to find space when they arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

The room was very small. It was clean but small, beds too soft. Heating works amazing . Friendly staff.
But….. church bell all night long every 15 mins…. You should mention that because we could not sleep since 4 am. We were glad not to book a room in advance for returning from ring road.
For Iceland it was our nicest hotel until we returned to Reykjavik. Then we stayed at the Circle Center Plaza which has suited us better.
We found your hotel on booking but all other features were outside of booking which makes it inconvenient like payment, customer review etc.. Even that we get asked one week later about a review or that you want to give return guest the best available rate is not really thought through.

Room tip: Church bell all night long
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank henrikinBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you found the room clean and our staff friendly. We are sorry your room size did not meet expectations. We do publish our room sizes on booking.com to set realistic expectations and we make ear plugs available on request from the front desk, but we will look at how we can further improve our service. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Very cute & clean place walking distance to downtown! Perfect stay for our trip. If you’re looking for a cozy spot to stay, the cozy room for a couple is perfect for you

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate it and hope to see you both again soon for another cozy stay in the heart of Reykjavik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Excellent hotel in ideal location in central Reyjavik. Lovely warm rooms with view across local square and church. Within walking distance of all local attractions including Harbour, Exhibition Centre, Pond, Settlement Museum, Cathedral and local cafes.

Room tip: Useful breakfast bar in rooms.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience and highlighting our central location in the heart of Reykjavik and the service received from our front desk. We appreciate it and hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially if your party is larger than two people. We reserved the Bigger Room and it was perfect for the three of us. The location and service is outstanding. There were some tiny annoyances but these would not stop me from staying here again. The bathroom sink was TINY! You could not help but splash water around the sink just by washing your hands. The water pressure is powerful (great thing) and the hot/cold water is instant. But the vessel is just not large enough to keep the water confined to the drain area. In our room, 206, the shower is in the living room. You walk out of the shower directly into the living area, with two large windows overlooking the front just 10 feet away. That was weird. Also, there are no drawers, just shelves. A lot of the rooms had exterior entrances, which means you have to go in through the front, up internal stairs, and then out again to access your room. People walk by your windows so it's best to keep the shades down. Oh, and there is no microwave, just a stove top. The utensils, dishes (Villeroy and Boch!) and cookware (pan and pasta pot) are top quality. Again, none of these are dealbreakers, but they are considerations if any of these things bother you. For the size of the room and the location, this is definitely a five-star rating. Very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience and for mentioning our outstanding location and service. We appreciate the feedback regarding the bathroom sink, shower, shelving, and entrance onto the terrace, the information is helpful for future guest expectations. We are really please to hear that you were happy with your stay overall despite the minor issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews