We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
507adventurelover
Port Washington, Wisconsin

Well located near city center

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2021
This hotel is within walking distance of the city center and a number of tourist attractions. I also found excellent restaurants nearby. It is so close to the harbor that my room view was of a dry docked vessel! It has a number of amenities, including a library sitting area, a great place to stay while in Reykjavik.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Mauler, General Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear 507adventurelover,
thank you for your stellar rating and review. It truly means a lot to have our guests share their positive experiences, especially during this time. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the Marina view from your window. We’d love to welcome you back again next time.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$497
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
1.1 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$498
  • Hotels.com
  • Canopy by Hilton
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$482
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$393
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$536
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$536
1.5 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$567
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$564
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.6 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$364
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveller rating
1,453
1,079
292
83
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,453
1,079
292
83
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel paint factory marina side working harbour fire pit whale watching sliding door northern lights rooms are small old harbour breakfast buffet happy hour skyr the ground floor deluxe room bread yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed it. The rooms have modern/sleek/minimalistic decor but have everything you need. The bathrooms are quite small (especially the shower area) but manageable. The breakfast spread is amazing. Be sure to book a reservation with breakfast included, else you'll need to pay for the meal. Daniel at the front desk was awesome - very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I didn't have any downtime to enjoy the library, bar, or cinema hall but plan on doing so during my next visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wine Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Mauler, General Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, dear wine_and_travel_geek! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We are very happy to hear that Daniel took such good care of you and made you feel so valued, he is an important member of our team. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel directly in center of Reykjavik. The rooms are decorated like ship deck.
Attention, room are very small, but it is typically for historical buildings in Reykjavik.
There is amaaaazing view on sunrise in Marina, but not from every room, some of them have extremely small windows. So, ask for the room with a balkony and enjoy North Beauty.

Room tip: Ask for room with balkony, otherwise window in room will be extremely small
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Diana_Kladova27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Mauler, General Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Diana_Kladova27, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments and giving future travelers the tip to book a double room with balcony. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Reykjavik Marina at the beginning of our visit and for one additional night at the end of our vacation. The rooms are reasonably large and the bathrooms "medium" sized. Everything was clean and modern. The Front Desk personnel were extremely helpful on a couple of occasions. The view of the "harbor" was interesting. We had two different ships pulled up in dry dock right outside our window (~50 meters), so you could watch the workers as they went about their refurbishment.
They did have a bit of a problem with their fire alarm on our first visit - it went off at 2:30 in the morning on the first night, and during our breakfast on the second day. It was silent on our later visit.
Their breakfast buffet was very good - lots of options and all items were done well.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ffisher_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

My teen dsughter and I spent a week at the hotel. The room is small but very comfortable and had interesting museum like decor. The staff was increadibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in the historic marina and is walkong distance to many family friendly attractuons. We had an amazing stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saraheI7000TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Great hotel in the marina with a modern/eclectic design. There was free parking for our rental car in a lot nearby. Our room was small but comfortable, overall, even though it faced the busy street in front - foe this they provided ear plugs, so light sleepers beware. Only complaint was the temperature of the room which was more an issue with the abnormally warm weather outside, mixed with the radiator or warm water pipes around the building. We slept w the windows open but they didn’t do much.

Room tip: Light sleepers should try to avoid rooms facing the back of the hotel that look onto a busy street.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andresr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews