We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler29

Iceland Parliament Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
We were there April 21-27. This hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to the downtown area. Breakfast came with my room rate and it was delicious. My kids had their first taste of Icelandic yogurt there and now that's all they want me to buy in the US. The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel is modern and beautiful.

The only down side is, it is in a pedestrian only area. However, don't let this deter you from booking. I knew this before booking and was really nervous about having to find parking every night. If you are renting a car, I've attached the parking map given by the hotel. We only used the overnight parking at city hall once because we were able to get street parking fairly easily. You don't have to pay for street parking after 9pm until 9am the next day. We were on the road by 9am most days. We found parking most nights in front of the Kvosin Downtown hotel. If you can't find a parking spot immediately in front of the Kvosin, I recommend one person wait in the car while the other person takes the luggage and checks in. It's a quick walk across an open park to the hotel. Then you can park in the city hall garage for cheapest rate.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$421
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$421
0.6 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$362
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$380
3.0 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,031
  • Expedia.com
    AU$930
  • Agoda.com
    AU$870
  • Hotels.com
    AU$930
0.8 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$451
  • Agoda.com
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$408
0.3 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$648
  • Vio.com
    AU$544
  • travelup.com
    AU$751
0.1 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$410
  • Vio.com
    AU$345
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
1.2 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$633
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$635
  • Hotels.com
    AU$634
0.5 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$424
  • Agoda.com
    AU$385
  • Hotels.com
    AU$462
1.0 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$449
  • Vio.com
    AU$336
  • Hotels.com
    AU$449
1.4 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,598
  • Hilton
    AU$1,601
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,597
2.7 km from Iceland Parliament Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
39
10
1
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
10
1
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room excellent stay perfect location front desk sleep spa centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

Wow! What a beautiful, new, modern hotel. Huge spacious lobby. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Prime location in the heart of the city Centre. Couldn’t have asked for a better location. 100% will recommend to anyone going to Reykjavík and I will definitely be staying here if I ever make it back to Iceland!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BLeValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Outstanding is simply not enough, I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy there stay in Reykjavik and have everything you want in the area, it’s located in the heart of the capital. Service is excellent and the hotel is stunning in every aspect. Truly amazing and staying there again in a few weeks. Thank you for a great experience

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 881_rmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

Great breakfast, good location, and that sums it up. The hotel is nice and is in a very convenient location. The breakfast is fantastic - I’m a sucker for a good breakfast. However, if you have a car don’t except to park close by. It’s 2-3 blocks for the nearest parking garage (others nearby are only 3 hour parking - P1). It took us about 30 min circling around trying to find hotel before we called as asked how to get there. Since it’s right next to the Parliament roads are barricaded so you can’t get close (even taxi). Service is lackluster at best. For lunch one day we ordered French fries for our daughters, out came sweet potato fries / we asked if they could bring out French fries instead and pointed to menu where said and waiter came back and said they don’t have any - only to see 10 min later two other tables being served fries. Last but not least, we were arriving at 8 am and with overnight flight with two young kids wanted to get to our hotel, take shower and quick naps before exploring - so I purchased a room for the night before and even called to confirm that I was arriving in the morning. When we showed up, room wasn’t ready yet and had to wait a few hours - even though I had paid and no manager was around the days we were there to discuss. Location is nice and walkable around most of the city sights, but proceed with caution on items mentioned above.

Room tip: No parking at hotel and if you have suitcases you can’t even get close to hotel. Have to walk a few blocks for overnight parking.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler22204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

This hotel is a great base for exploring Reykjavik and environs. The location is excellent. The lobby is large, with fantastic spots to hang out with people. The rooms are not large, but are well-appointed, with comfortable beds, great blackout curtains, a very nice bathroom (heated floors!), nice toiletries (I appreciated that they are large bottles affixed to the walls so plastic waste is minimized) and robes and slippers. The gym is relatively big for a hotel, and has mats, one elliptical, one stair climber, two bikes and two treadmills and a full selection of weights. The breakfast was outstanding. I've never not gotten bored at a hotel breakfast after a few days, but I was very sad to say goodbye to that one. The selection is very large and very diverse, with something to suit most Western palates. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights as apart of a trip to Iceland. The hotel is very well positioned on a pretty square. Walkable to all things you need to see and do.

Hotel itself is very nice. Large rooms. Friendly staff, particularly at breakfast. The spa was lovely and pretty quiet most of the time. Perfect after a chilly day.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BS-3BRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews