We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts, great location, and comes with a car!”
other travellers have booked this property
houses built 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houses built 2007
The bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
houses built 2007
The bedroom
Living room
The coast is only 5 min. walk away.
My The street
Grótta
my street
my street in North
my street in North
my street
Grótta in the good Day
shorten
Grotta on night of summer
toilet with shower and washer dryer is also
view of bedroom from a distance
extra beds are always available
you can watch your car always
outside the area Seltjarnarnes area
foot tub that is in Seltjarnarnesi .  and take the sommer  night
view from Seltjarnarnesi
Winter
Grótta
Iceland Vík
The car no 1..
The car ni 1
The car no 1 manual
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
whyohyou1
North Merrick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hosts, great location, and comes with a car!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is only 10 minutes from downtown Reykjavik, and 5 minutes from the grocery store. It had a fully equipped kitchen and dining room, so we were able to eat breakfast there every morning. The bedroom has a queen size bed, night stand, and closet for extra bedding.There are two fold out single beds tucked away in the living area. The living room has a huge sofa, several comfortable chairs.and a television. We loved the fact that it's only a short walk to the beach and lighthouse. There's also a walkway along the coast with stunning views.

Siggi was great to deal with..and has a great sense of humor! He picked us up at the airport at 7am, then gave us a tour of the town, pointing out highlights, and telling stories.We then stopped off at the local supermarket, so we could pick up some basic necessities.

The care we got to drive was a 24 year old Mercedes...which worried me a bit, but not for long.
Siggi is a mechanic and has been in the business of fixing cars for years, so this car was in great shape and performed very well!

Somewhere in the conversation with Siggi, we told him that this trip was our way of celebrating our anniversary. The next day he knocked on the door to give us a small anniversary gift! How sweet and thoughtful!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixieme
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean wonderful place close to Reykjavik”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Home apartment close to city of Reykjavik, 5mins in car that come's with rental. But very Quite neighborhood. So glad we found Siggi's Place. He treated us like family. Can't wait to go back. Apartment had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That a car came with the property. And the owner came out at six o'clock in the morning to pick us up.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Siggi and Nanna made our stay in Iceland really easy. Siggi collected us from the airport which with three cases, a pram, car seat and hand luggage was a relief! We had a sight seeing tour on the way back to the apartment which made for a great start to the holiday.

The apartment is located 10 min drive from the city so is a really good base for the centre but also for exploring the west and south coast of Iceland. We had use of the Opel car which was gat for fitting the pram in the boot and was a comfortable ride for the longer journeys. The apartment has a spacious open plan lounge, dining room and well equipped kitchen. In addition there is a bedroom with a comfortable double bed and the bathroom is a wet room style with shower, toilet, basin and washing machine.

Siggi and Nanna are excellent hosts and always on hand if anything was needed but didn't intrude on our holiday. They provided a ravel cot and high chair for our son and even found a few of their grandsons toys for him to play with.

There is a nature reserve at the end of the road and a lovely coastal walk round the peninsula. A great base for a family to spend time in Iceland.

This is a really good apartment and with the car included represents good value for money. We didn't get to see the northern lights but were told by many people you can see them from the apartment when they make an appearance.

Thanks to Siggi and Nanna for a really enjoyable holiday. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Iceland stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Siggy was super responsive and helpful. His units are located right outside of town which was nice because Reykjavik is crowded! There is a nice market five minutes away which helps tremendously since eating out there is expensive. We actually saw the northern lights right down the road from our unit because it's away from the lights of the city. Also having use of the car is a huge bonus. You have to have a car so you might as well take advantage of Siggy's wonderful package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A4Canada
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“THE place to stay on your next trip to Reykjavik!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is a 10 minute drive from the downtown core of Reykjavik, yet located in a picturesque location in a quiet neighbourhood. The hosts Siggi and Nana were helpful with all details including taking us to and from the airport which is about an hour away. The apartment is very clean and very well equipped with comfortable beds, a cell phone, a sat/nav system to use, and a wonderful vehicle that carried us perfectly all over the south west part of Iceland for our short stay of 3 days. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and it will be the place we will stay again in future when we re-visit iceland (for a longer trip next time)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - close to everything but just enough away to be quiet - 2 min drive to a 24 hour grocery store
Liked least: not having more time to spend there!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing