We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jenna w

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great breakfast very friendly. Beautiful weather. My room was warm and the outlet didn’t work but the service outshined that
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
0.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$527
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
  • Hotels.com
    AU$659
  • Vio.com
    AU$660
0.7 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
0.9 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$330
2.9 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$530
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
0.4 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$356
  • Priceline
    AU$362
  • Vio.com
    AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
1.6 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$290
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
2.4 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$375
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$344
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$376
1.4 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$429
  • Priceline
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
2.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$314
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
3.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
229
37
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
37
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop newly opened hotel spa opens lots of pillows great location dark curtains lovely hotel didn t work very comfortable room loved our stay minutes walking night trip ironing board pick ups highly recommend this hotel heated floors continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for seeing downtown and all its great museums, art galleries, gardens and harbour. Good room but totally impractical bathroom which flooded when using the shower. We used flannels to dam the water but needed bare feet to use the toilet or very wet socks.Eating in the restaurant in the evening was disappointing. Breakfast great. Would stay there again but eat out in the evenings.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan and Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an amazing stay, with beautiful accommodations, very comfortable bed, and very clean. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good place to stay, nice touch having breakfast, everyone at the front desk was always helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Modern rooms, great breakfast, large bathroom with amenities. Professional staff. Location in the heart of Reykjavik. Best bed in the city

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CDS-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Great upscale hotel. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Great bar. Super clean and quite hotel.
I regret we could not stay longer. We never got to eat at the hotel or enjoy the spa. Staff could not have been better to us. The desk clerk at our departure from Rome went over and beyond to help us. The bartender from Greece was super nice and friendly. We enjoyed the international staff.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmwnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews