We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sofia H
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Great hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024via mobile
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They have a great bar and restaurant on site. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Reykjavik!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$390
  • Expedia.com
    AU$460
  • Agoda.com
    AU$368
  • Hotels.com
    AU$462
0.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$619
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$619
0.7 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
AU$293
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
0.9 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$331
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$288
  • Destinia.com
    AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
2.9 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$372
  • Expedia.com
    AU$406
  • Agoda.com
    AU$346
  • Hotels.com
    AU$407
1.6 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$423
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$424
1.3 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
  • Agoda.com
    AU$253
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$292
2.4 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
  • Vio.com
    AU$323
  • Priceline
    AU$347
1.4 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$359
  • Priceline
    AU$359
  • Expedia.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$361
2.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
3.5 km from Hotel Reykjavik Saga
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
229
37
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
37
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop newly opened hotel spa opens lots of pillows great location dark curtains lovely hotel didn t work very comfortable room loved our stay minutes walking night trip ironing board pick ups highly recommend this hotel heated floors continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

I was very surprised whit this hotel. Everything is new and it is very cozy. Perfect staff. Great breakfast at the hotel. All very tasty. Cotton candy, Smoothies, cheese, pastries.. and 10/10 choice of hot food. We will be back soon. Thank you!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montserrat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Wonderful Hotel.
The hotel is super modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The entire staff is super helpful and courteous.
It's location is great and is within walking distance of almost everything in Reykjavik.
Absolutely no problems or complaints.
We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights at the end of March and it’s probably the best city centre hotel I’ve stayed in.
Firstly all the staff are polite and helpful. The whole place is spotless. We stayed in a superior room, which came with a balcony overlooking the lake. The showers are amazing and all the facilities brand new. Used the fitness room most days. Some cardio equipment and weights up to 25kg, so everything you need for a sweat. My wife and I more or less had the sauna and steam room to ourselves, which was ideal after a day in the cold. Breakfast had a wide fresh choice and some hot stuff. No omelettes, poached or fried eggs but I’m sure if you asked they’d make them.
Finally it’s a great location. Right next to bus stops 2 & 3 and a couple of minutes walk to the Main Street. Would strongly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hombre87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The rooms are lovely and so clean, the breakfast buffet is delicious - the best we’ve ever had at any hotel - the beds are extremely comfortable, and the staff are incredibly helpful and kind. A special thank you to Zachary for looking after us at breakfast. I would not hesitate to book again and would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer28891826078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

In general, excellent. WHY no restaurant at the weekend? Ridiculous to insist on more than two hundred words, really irritating and made me feel inclined not to bother, as I am giving you a free review!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aðalsteinn Vestmann, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Reykjavik Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Catherine. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our restaurant operates for dinner service from Tuesdays to Saturdays, while our bar menu is available on Sundays and Mondays. We appreciate your visit and hope you enjoyed your time in Reykjavík.. Best regards, Aðalsteinn, reception manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews